He was once...

0 61
Avatar for errolmoako
Written by I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

His hair was black then it turned gray

His memory was clear then it turned cloudy

His skin was calloused then it turned creased

His body was strong then it turned weak

He lift me up in time of distress

He held my hand tight in darkness

He made me smile

He called my name when I couldn't speak his

He became my friend when nobody did

He became my mom when she wasn't around

He cried when I won a prize

He even planted seeds for our ground

He was my hero

My idol

My friend

And he was once my father...

Please upvote my article small amount would help me continue writing poems.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of errolmoako
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for errolmoako
Written by I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Comments