Beautiful in white

3 22
Avatar for errolmoako
Written by I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

It all started without me knowing. Like destiny.

I was in a black and white park. I was taking pictures, as I always do. And I expected that day to be as dull as my days. So I went home and print the photographs. As I was looking at them, I realized one thing: I am not good at taking pictures. So I threw them away. I felt it wasn't enough so I stepped at the pictures to release my anger about how unfair the almighty is to give me nothing but anger. But one photograph caught my attention. I captured a rare and genuine smile from a girl as lovely as a goddess who descended to this black and white world to give it colors.

Years have passed and I can see my world full of colors. The sky was blue but the sun designed it with yellow, it was a happy day. I was looking at my colorful photographs and I was holding a hand - Aoife's hands.

"I love your photographs. They let up the world," said Aoife.

"You lit up mine," I replied.

She gave me the most genuine smile this world can ever offer. And I thanked the almighty for His creation.

I was holding a hand - a hand that I will never let go. I was never sure about anything but this. So I asked her, "I will say this because you, whether you did it on purpose or by accident, adjusted the setting of my camera. You made me appreciate the colors. You managed to do those things simply buy smiling. I will say this because the nature sings when you're around; I will say this because I thank every day for creating you; and I will say this because I love you. Aoife, my happiness, please be my bride."

That was the happiest day of my life. She nodded her head while crying and smiling at the same time.

"How was the planning?" she asked me excitedly.

That time, I didn't know if I am going to answer her or just stare because she's so lovely. But I ended up answering her, "Almost done. Just finishing some things up. All for you." She responded by smiling. I got amazed.

"What will be our daughter's face? I mean in the near future," she asked awkwardly.

"I hope she will have your smile. So that she will become someone save your too.

"I hope she will stay with that someone until the end," she said.

"She will because you will stay with me in till the very end. I will not let anyone or anything, whether a deity or a situation, to take you away from me."

"I don't like the idea of leaving , either." she said. She smiled at me and I was enchanted. I really like it when she smiles.

Today's our wedding day. Everything is perfectly set up. The church is design perfectly, as planned by Aoike. Everyone was wearing white. It was her idea too -to make the wedding's motif white. I agreed because her smile is more than enough to make the place colorful. I am standing near the altar. Just like a real groom. Crying. Everyone is , actually.

I am looking at your face right now. She's really beautiful. This is exactly the same as the wedding we always imagined. Except for one thing: my bride is lying in her coffin looking so beautiful in white with my daughter in her.

And it all ended without me being prepared. Like a cruel reality.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of errolmoako
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for errolmoako
Written by I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Comments

awtsss :< i kinda guessed it right knowing you would not create it to be so obvious :<< hope no one experience this heartache :/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i remember my wedding, this is the song that i want beautiful in white

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what a nice and lovely story dude

$ 0.00
3 years ago