I Got Rejected By Amazon and That's Okay

0 14
Avatar for erikoperez
3 years ago

So, back in December I passed Amazon's online test for the Software Engineer position. My plan was to get a job with a pretty company such as Amazon and use that to invest more into Bitcoin Cash. So, now doesn't seem to be the case. I was at the second and final stages of the application process when I was called for two interviews. I had to study their 14 principles within one week and provide two examples for each one. It was absolutely exhausting and questioned why I was still doing this. However, I pursued. I got onto their video conference application called Chime and I had interviews with a few of their colleagues. The behavioral questions went well but for the technical questions they really don't understand that as recent graduate may not have all the experience ready for the industry. Also, we are in the middle of a global recession due to the coronavirus halting our economy.

I waited for about a week for my results and I didn't get it. At first, I was pissed but as time passed. I realized that it was okay. I am more than just an application. I am a human with emotions and opinions. It doesn't matter what they think of me. I can always just keep applying until they accept. However, I think the best thing for me to do is do more personal projects, bridge my gaps and network more.

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1

Comments