Why I'm saving at least 1BCH?

11 80
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

May 16, 2021

Sunday

In life, people need money to survive. Money is used to purchase the needs of every human being such as foods to consume, clothes to wear, and other stuff too.

This is not about the old saying, ā€œmoney canā€™t buy you happinessā€ anymore, but itā€™s all about surviving in life.

Youā€™ll realize the importance of it when youā€™ll become a grown-up. And you know what; I have a few regrets about money and saving when I am still a kid.

When I was young I never cared about money, whenever I saw my cousin at school Iā€™ll offer him my ā€œbaonā€ or allowance. Thatā€™s why he likes me so much because Iā€™m too kind and open-handed in terms of money. I donā€™t care about saving some money for myself.

Money for me is just money. I didnā€™t grow up as a materialistic person, whateverā€™s in front of me or whatever was offered, Iā€™m already contented and grateful for it. Regardless of being too cheap for me, just like what Iā€™ve aforementioned above is, I am very kind to other people.

Iā€™m so soft-hearted that I never really cared for my own sake, I cared more for others. Now as I learned from my experiences as I grow up, I became more realistic in life. I need money to live and survive. I just recalled and recognized the money that I wasted back then.

If only I could turn back the time, I probably changed my mindset before. Maybe I couldā€™ve set some goals, especially financial goals. I can still remember how I count my coins and my paper bills after class hours. If only I couldā€™ve saved them probably I have used them for my ā€œownā€. But thatā€™s impossible, I can never turn back the time.

I am already an adult, a parent too and I just realized how hard to earn even a small penny. Now that I have to build my own family, every cent counts for me. But thereā€™s no room for regrets and I must face the life that I chose. Yes, it wouldā€™ve been better if only I learned to have financial goals while Iā€™m still young. But it doesnā€™t mean I wonā€™t get any chance of having such goals now that Iā€™ve aged.

Financial Goals, I just acknowledged it very well now that Iā€™m adulting. Yes, there are things that money canā€™t buy but in our daily life, we do need money to continue living. You can still live without money, but it wonā€™t be as comfortable as you imagine.

I bet you donā€™t like to sleep while your tummy growls for food or see your future self and kids suffer in poverty. So as long as thereā€™s still time, try to set goals financially regardless of your age and your status in life. Right after I saw myself being unproductive at home, doing the common things I do daily, and when I saw that my life is in no progress, I asked myself.

ā€œIs this the life that I want?ā€

No, of course!

But how can I get out of that miserable situation? The solution is very simple, just get out of it.

No one can push me or help me but myself. Thatā€™s what I learned since I was young. Living without someone on my side to help me get up and stand up again made me tougher enough to stand up for myself. I have no one to lean on, there is my family but itā€™s me, itā€™s my journey, I have to face the consequences of the choices I made.

So I decided to cut the rope that tangled in me for years and set my goals not only for me but for my family too.

Iā€™m just starting with these financial goals, Iā€™m still paving my way and still on a journey.

The very first goal I set was last December 29, 2020, and I set a goal of reaching 1 BCH from noise.cash. Honestly, Iā€™m very ambitious during those days I have set that certain goal.

1BCH? Is that really possible?

Believe it or not, but for me, it is very possible. As long as the site will continue to share small BCH daily, that 1BCH is very possible to achieve!

And talking about goals, I believe specific goals have a purpose why it was set and want to be obtained.

Well, for me the 1BCH goal at first has no specific reason. I just want to achieve it for satisfaction, for fulfillment. But now I am sure why I am saving at least 1BCH this year.

Why I am saving 1BCH in the first place?

This is my honest opinion, Iā€™ll tell you the reason why I want to save1BCH.

The intention why I want to save is not because of the hype or the trend of other users saving 1BCH. Though I am inspired by them, it's not the main reason why.

I decided and agreed with myself to save at least One full BCH this year after I saw how the coin progress in a short span. I mean, the first time I met Bitcoin cash was only $250-300+ in price. Now just look at it, it reached even much 3x-4x higher from the price I first came across it with.

I just saw great potential on this coin, I know Iā€™m just a nobody in this crypto world, my voice, my message wonā€™t recognize but I wonā€™t stop believing in BCH.

And just like the others, I want to be that future millionaire! Oops getting ambitious again! But I saw noise.cashā€™s talking head posted it. :D

But aside from what Iā€™ve said above, I just realized, Iā€™m holding the most perfect coin as sound money. When I hang out on Twitter, I followed the tweets mostly from Bitcoin cash supporters, and through them, I read and recognized that I am hodling the right coin.

Why?

Simply because it represents Bitcoin as what Satoshi Nakamoto intended Bitcoin has to be, quick, scalable, and peer-to-peer electronic cash, digital money for payments without third parties and with low fees per transaction.

Recently, I enjoyed shopping using my Bitcoin Cash; though I converted some to my fiat currency since thatā€™s the only way I can spend some of it here in the Philippines, I still have no regrets about it.

However, if ever Bitcoin Cash will be accepted here in my locality, for sure I will never hesitate to spend some of it as it is intended for spending too; it is real cash, sound money for the world right?

Just like what Iā€™ve posted on noise.cash before, who knows, years from now, we wonā€™t be amazed and excited to see the $$$ on our digital wallets, but instead, we will see the real purpose and implication of those tiny digits that composed our BCH.

If ever fiats cease to function, those tiny digits of BCH will be disbursed and will be sent as payment and it will work as the real sound money for the entire society.

Most especially Bitcoin Cash's recent update last May 15 brought more improvements. The huge volume and small value transactions are processed almost instantly! And those changes will support and make Bitcoin Cash even more useful and acceptable as payment from today and for the future.

As of now, I am confident that I have chosen and holding the right coin when that time happens. And as long as itā€™s not happening yet, I will continue my journey until I reached that certain goal.

Right now, Iā€™ll just keep my spirit on fire while taking the journey to one BCH. I am not still there, I am few more steps away from that goal but Iā€™m positive as always. I know in the right moment and a perfect time, that one BCH will be on my reach.

I have learned from my mistake when I was young before, I missed saving and make goals mostly financially. Now that I have the opportunity, I won't miss another chance.

Still, a long way to go!

So I am saving at least one BCH this year and more BCH in the future!

Written by: @eommaZel āœšŸ»šŸ„€


18
$ 10.31
$ 10.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe naman to. Long way ka pa nian sa 1 bch ha. Haha. Pano pa ko? Basta let's be positive. I was like you before pero di nung nag aaral ako. Ngstart ako nung nagkatrabaho. I prioritize my needs and wants tapos wala sa isip ko yung word na saving.haha. Then narealized ko lang na very important pala yun nung na operahan kapatid ko at ngayong pandemic. It's very important talaga na may ipon para sa mga unexpected incidents. Di pa huli ang lahat. Same tayo ng goal pero sobrang layo ko pa pero I claim it this year magkaka1Bch tayo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kpg magka totoo yung 500k prediction.. One BCH is enough šŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konti nalang . Grabe from noise lang iyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

And I have just joined BCH after leaving bitcoinā˜¹ļø You are planning your one BCH and I don't have 1$ of BCH!! What will be my future here!!ā˜¹ļøā˜¹ļøā˜¹ļø

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can always start today! Are you from noise.cash too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.I have just joined these platforms after knowing about BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great! You can have your very first $1 from noise.cash! Just follow the rules and post original contents and you'll be rewarded with that soon. šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I hope soon I can reach my new goal with BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure you can! There's no time limit and you can always today. šŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, ngayon lang talaga ako eager about Financial freedom na yan. Ay dati pa nmn nangangarap ako pero di sapat kung minimum wage lang ang pag kukunan. Kaya I am so thankful I met BCH and crypto at least it gives me hope to achieve my financial freedom dreams.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True sis. Ako nakailang try na mag ipon sa sweldo ko dati nakapag ipon nga uutangin naman. Buti pa si BCH ako lng may hawak. Naku for sure isa kana sa future millionaire this 2025, let's claim it na agad. šŸ˜šŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago