Unplanned Trips are the Best

3 15
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Sometimes unplanned trips are the best!

Last year 2019, where places in the world is still safe to travel we had our unplanned trip.

We went to our grandmother's hometown.

Exactly 5:30 in the morning, where the sun is soon to rise we made ourselves set and ready for our trip. Together with my son, my cousin whom I considered as my bestfriend, two uncles and my aunt we're ready to travel.

6 o'clock in the morning our car started to move and the travel begins.

Almost 2 hours passed we're still halfway our destination. Passing long endless roads with the sea on the other side of the road, I felt the excitement. Many questions came up my mind.

I wonder if my grandmother's hometown a lovely place? or is it just ordinary? How was my relatives in there?

During the ride we're listening to a radio. I still remember the song which we sang along it's "I Love You by Celine Dion" I liked that song very much.

It was already lunch time when we arrived. It took 6 hours of long roadtrip until we reached our destination. We first visit the house of my grandma's cousin, went to the cemetery, light up some candles and offered a prayer for my grandma's parents.

We passed by our grandmother's old house and only took a glance. By the way my grandmother already passed away last 2016.

After the visitation I wonder what's my aunt and uncle is talking about until I heard them say:

"Let's have our lunch in a hotspring resort."

It doubled my excitement despite of our hungry stomach we're all excited to unwind in a hotspring.

The place is so quite. All you can hear is the sound of waves splashing and the cold sea winds that touches our skin.

The infinity pool

The resort has infinity pool where you can see the view of the sea behind you. The hotspring tubs are located below the pool area. You can also see there the deep blue sea.

The hotspring tubs

My son enjoyed the place so much. We all enjoyed relaxing in the hotspring.

The view from our cottage

I can say that it is one of my memorable trips. Though it was unplanned and unexpected it is one of the best.

--End--

All photos are taken by me using my mobile phone.

I love to do mobile photography too.

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah you're right . At first you feel like it's a bad idea because having no plan for a trip ends up in a mess. But then, you wish for a next trip when it turns out to be awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's right because sometimes planned trip never happens 😅. Unlike umplanned trips, you'll be surprised for what awaits you in your destination. 💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago