The Sims Classic

4 52
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Each one of us have our own likes and dislikes. We have our own hobbies and favorites; may it be on some activities, music genres, movies and games.

When I was first year highschool I have this favorite game I used to play. The Sims (also known as The Sims 1 or The Sims Classic) from Electronic Arts; it is a life-simulation video game developed by Maxis. This must be installed in your personal computer and the good thing is no internet connection is needed to play this game.

In the game you can create and customize your own sim or character. You can choose it's zodiac signs, likes and dislikes.

The Neighborhood - you can see there lots available to be constructed

After creating your sim, the game brings you to the neighborhood where you can choose a free lot to build a house for your sim and the sims life journey begins.

A Sim taking a Nap in a sofa

Next is to build and decorate your sim's house. In building a house there's a certain amount freely given from the first game, your sim must work to earn money just like in real life, no work no money. There are bills, foods to be paid. Your sim can earn promotion from a job too but you must work on that part. Your sim must have high level of different skills; your sim must learn skills in cooking, charisma, body, logic, creativity etc. if you really want a faster promotion.

You can buy home decors from store button too kitchen appliances, electronics, plants, trees, home materials just like wallpapers, windows, tiles, fence and everything your sim and the house needs. You can make your own garden, you can hire and fire a house maid and a gardener who will work for a few hours only in a day. They should be paid of course!

Your sim can meet new friends or make enemies too; and can host a house party but not until midnight for the neighborhood might be disturbed, if so there's a police officer or guard who will ask to stop that party. There are burglars too, they might steal something from your sim's house; to be safe you must buy burglar alarms to signal the police officers. If your sim has a low level of skill in cooking it might burn not just a food but your appliances or your whole kitchen.

Your sim can have their own families too, be married, have babies to be raised as kids and send them to school.

Now there's a lot of new versions of The Sims but what I loved the most was this old classic game it is totally different from the others for me. I'm attached to this and I'm rooting to play this game again. I've searched this before if I can still install this old game but most results says it's a bit tricky to install it again. I really missed building my dream house there. But still it is only a game with similarities only in real life.

How about you have you played this game before?

What is your favorite old classic pc games before?


I hope you have a good time reading this.☺️

I would be very happy if you can share with me your stories too. ❀️

You can also like and subscribe me if you like. ❀️

To those people who are always there to support me, no words can express my gratitude towards all of you.

πŸ₯€ Kamsahamnida! πŸ™

3
$ 3.23
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Till now sims are available to different platforms. But almost anything should be paid to create a wonderful and great gameplay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes indeed, that's why I don't play new versions. Everything was paid, to unlock something you must pay. And there are many tasks too, some are easy, some are not. It needs strong internet connection too. That's why I love the classic one. No internet and you can control everything. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I havent tried to play this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This classic is hard to be found nowadays. Only the new versions are available in pc or mobiles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago