The First Five Days of my December

9 38
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago


What, wait! Are we ending this year a few weeks from now? Oh, the feeling is like we're just celebrated the New Year of 2021 yesterday. πŸ˜… The year is about to end and we are on the last month, the month of the cold season but with warm hearts.

Even I was surprised when I saw my phone it's already December, honestly, due to my busyness at home, I never recognized the date.

So far in my first five days of this new month, it was smooth, it's not that extraordinary but I am claiming this new month will give me extra special moments. 😌

It's been 7 days, or a week now since December greeted us and in that 7 particular days, some things happened suddenly. Of course, it has always been that way.

On the first day, I published my very first article for the month. But truthfully speaking, it wasn't intended for welcoming December, but since I published it after midnight, it hits the first of December.

But the first wasn't only that, on that day, I also took the very first Sunset of the month. Was that something special? For me, yes of course! Being a lover of the sun, it's a great feeling to capture the very first sunset of the new month hehe.

The first day has been great for me, it gave me the enthusiasm to see the positive perspectives for the month. While the first day ended up wonderful, the second day was a quick transition of the mood.

On the second day of December, the weather suddenly became unpleasant. It rained nonstop seems like there's a weather disturbance. While we were full of hope to see another sunset on the second day, we ended up hopeless. Nevertheless, we just hid under our roofs and stayed inside the house the whole day. The kids just played with their legos and bricks, fought like cats and dogs, and I became an angry mom once in a while. πŸ˜†

And before the day ends, my husband and I got a little misunderstanding, a misunderstanding that until today I still don't understand. 🀣 But I don't want to understand it because it will just waste my time. That's why I took a break from the online world that day, I was not in the mood and I was left alone with my thoughts. But gladly we overcome it because there was no specific reason for us to get mad at each other. Then I knew, sometimes we're being weird and funny at times. πŸ˜…

On the third day, I woke up early because my son's teacher contacted us, parents, via messenger, we had a meeting in the afternoon, and on that Friday morning, it was still raining. Even though the meeting will happen in the afternoon, I still woke up early, aside from my mommy duties, it's my body's way to acknowledge that I'll be going somewhere important on that day.

Fortunately, the weather became fine when lunchtime came, and it stayed that way until the day ends. It's just funny to think, the teacher expected half of the parents to be present at the meeting but out of 42, only eleven of us were there. She was disappointed she couldn't tackle the intentions of the meeting very well but at the same time, she just let it pass. After the meeting was done, she gave us our early Christmas present.

In our little community, what I love about our barangay is their activeness and care for the wellness of their constituents especially the children. On that day, the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) handed over 11 sacks of rice in my son's school. The rice was originally intended for the feeding program in every daycare center. It was served in every.class sessions to feed the kids along with vegetables which are also sponsored by the DSWD to ensure they are getting proper nutrition.

But since it's pandemic, there are no face-to-face classes currently, so the teacher decided to just distribute the rice to the parents of her pupils. So, I went home with almost 6 or more kilos of rice that day. It was so heavy that I was weakened after I arrived home. πŸ˜…

I also considered it as the first blessing of the month. πŸ’š

On the fourth day, the weather suddenly became nicer. It was so sunny and cold at the same time. So we decided to take a walk in that sunny weather.

We strolled around in the empty street, getting some warm heat from the sun to fetch some energy too.

Then after we went back, I just do the laundry. It's just a typical day for me, certainly. When the night came, I was so unlucky to hit my right thumb in a protruding nail. It bleeds hard and hurts a lot. I just thanked myself that I finished my laundry before that incident happened.

And on the fifth day, the first Sunday of the month was a little special to me and my family. My aunt (sister of my father) who just came back home from Saudi held a Thanksgiving celebration for their deceased parents who are my grandparents. First, there was a mass held for their intentions and when lunchtime came to the whole family went to my aunt's house for a simple feast. It was a pleasant celebration for the family.

Annually we often do this even just once in a year. And during the old times where the pandemic hasn't started yet, we often do this mini-reunion at the beach or out of town. But since there are still kids and minors in the family, the grown-ups decided to just celebrate it at my Auntie's house which is the best choice in this pandemic time.

It's so nice to see my father and his siblings reunited again, there are 6 of them and one is residing in Pampanga currently.

The day was full of laughter as they shared some stories and memories of their youthful days. While I was busy looking after the little boy who was very energetic that day. πŸ˜…


The first five days of my December so far were nice and great. Despite the changing of the weather, still, it ended up pleasantly. And as the days passed by, Christmas is fastly approaching, and for now, I still don't have a plan yet aside from buying gifts for the kids.

My Christmas is just intended for them, to give them a taste of the season. For sure, they are excited about their gifts from β€œSanta Claus”. πŸ˜„

How about you guys, how were the first days of your December? πŸ’š


Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€

6
$ 5.92
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Ang bilis tlga ng panahon mommy. Parang kelan lang January , tapos Dec na.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang bilis langbl talaga ng takbo ng oras. Di natin mamalayan maya maya New Year na nga haha. Anyways, nagbati naman na kau ni habibi mo ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo, nagbati din feeling teenager lng kmi eh. πŸ˜… wala nmn kasi kming pinag awayan tlga. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not so extraordinary but a blessedful ordinary dayπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Christmas season is here finally,it's month of a spender like me,hehe we need to buy a lot of things for the kids present and inaanak too.Your days are spent well ,but misunderstanding is just normal,it's a part of growing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, everything I buy this season is for the kids only. Never brought something for me hehe but no regrets, this season is really for them. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I laughed about the reason of your misunderstanduing with your hubby, due to a reason you can't also understand! πŸ˜‚ That was one gopd summary of your first five days. One day we'll just realize it's Christmas already, how fast time flies!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahah mga baliw kasi minsan bhe, parang wala namang dapat pag awayan feeling teenager. πŸ˜…Ambilis ng oras at araw ano. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago