The darkside of my Childhood

12 17
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Each one of us has a story to tell. Some are happy memories some are not.

Broken family, have you ever wondered why some families turned out to be broken or why parents chose to be apart? Growing up in a broken family is hard. The sad part is you'll feel incomplete as you grow.

My parents are married, they have a simple life as husband and wife. As they're taking the life journey of being a husband and wife they faced alot of problems. By the way my mother is a plain housewife and my father is the one who is working professionally. They even used to have a mini grocery store before. But there's no percfect marraige.

A lot of problems comes their way, issues about third parties and marital financial problems. Let's just say that my father don't give enough budget in my mom even he had much money. They do alot of quarrels every night. Makes me sad and afraid everyday when the nights come.

I still remember the night, I still remember the scene and the feeling when my mother and I sneaked out in our house while my father and brother was asleep. We brought nothing but ourselves and the clothes we wore. I was seven years old that time, out of nowhere a friend of my mother lend us a ride and brought us to my mother's hometown.

I continued my studies there. I was grade two at that time. New school, new classmates, a new journey in my life but still there's nothing new in my feelings. I cried every night missing my dad and my brother. It really breaks my heart before I sleep my pillow is wet of my tears. I suffered emotionally. I even don't have the energy to go to school I always woke up late with my teary eyes. My grandmother (mother of my mom) is so worried about me. I even went home from school very wet of rain. I walked in the rain so no one can see my tears.

After a month my mother and father decided to make it up with each other. We went back home. We are happy as a one family again. My brother and I missed each other so much. We laugh to gether once again throwing jokes at each other. We're having a dinner altogether. Watching tv and bonds as what family supposed to do.

Until one night, they fought again.

I felt that feeling once again. My heart is beating so fast it trembles like a drum. My body is shaking because of the thought of having a broken family again. I sneaked and took a peek in their room and I was shocked for what I saw. I ran towards my mother.

I saw myself full of tears hugging my mother who is crying and hugging me tight. All I can hear is scream, loud crying from my brother, mother and me. My mother cries hard. It breaks my heart.

Seeing my father pointing a gun in my mother's head. I was so scared. I'm just a child I don't know what's happening all I know is I have to protect my mom.

Thank you for reading the dark story of my childhood. It's a long story to tell so I decided to make a part II instead. I'll published it probably tomorrow.

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

You're right. We all have some bad moments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I can still remember everything. It was like it just happened yesterday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was happy my parents finally divorced. They shouldn't have married in the first place or not have taken children. My mother was crazy a psychopath but it was my father who left and let children deal with it.

I wonder why your mother only took you but also why she went back. Where did that gun came from?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but in the end both of them agreed that we will be left in our father because he can support us financially. But things are never easy. A mother's care is incomparable. And the gun was owned by my father, but now my father is living with another woman and we can only see him twice or thrice a week every month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am curious about the "support factor". Does that mean mental care or financial?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That only goes to the financial support. He (father) pays our tuition, foods, and other neccessities but I can say it's not enough. He never cooked for us or checked about our emotions or how do we feel. But still he's our father nothing can change that. That's why I never try to rebel against him just like my brother did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And he could not give that amount, child support, to the mother? I hoped it was mental support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He can't. Because he has trust issues with my mom . That's one of the things they fought about before, money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know where you found those pictures but know using photos of someone else can get you into trouble.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! I've just read about Read Cash's legal images. I'm glad you told me. Now I know where I can get useful images for free. Thank you for reminding me you're such a blessing to me here in this platform. I really owe you so much ❣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. It's not read.cash only but owner of pictures can sue you for it. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago