One Quiet Afternoon

16 41
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Aaah! I deserve this!

No sunshine, yet no rain, just shady weather is already enough. I've been longing for this feeling, a feeling that I miss a lot for years.

As I lay on my bed in this quiet afternoon, I find myself in peace. The peace that I felt abandoned me a long time ago, came back.

My heart is pounding like it wanted to jump with joy.

On this quiet afternoon, things I realized clearer, that nothing is permanent in this life. We may face stresses, problems, joy, or even blissfulness, nothing is permanent, and nothing would stay forever.

Just like my worries, I could say I am free, free yet not completely, although I want this feeling to stay with me until the very end, I know it's just temporary. However, it doesn't matter!

What matters is that I am at peace and serenity surrounds me presently.

After a tiring morning, I am here enjoying the breeze on this quiet afternoon.

Despite the lapses, I have currently in life, I could say I am still blessed. Though this month is not fairly good for me, still I am thankful for all of those problems. Because I realized, that my decisions are now ripened.

I could say everything indeed happens for a reason. Some could lend us lessons to contemplate, while some will just leave some memories for us to remember.

On this quiet afternoon, all I want is to live this life with joy, though it's impossible, I will try.

Just like what I've said, nothing is permanent, so I wanna live life the way that I want, without putting or depending my happiness on someone else's.

As of now, I don't want some material stuff, I am not after monetary stuff either because, for me, nothing beats the pleasure of inner peace. And that's what I long for now.

I know I will face better tomorrow and many more.

Who knows, one day all my dreams will happen too, but before it does, I will still be the one to make them come true.

On this quiet afternoon, let me tell you, just enjoy life, and never lean your happiness on somebody else's. It's you who will bring real happiness to yourself not anyone else.


Thank you for reading this random writing I prepared today. Also for staying with me despite my absences. πŸ’š

All were just my feelings as of now (Thu, Jul 21).

Gracias for your unending love and support. πŸ’š


8
$ 0.48
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

Dito samin ngayon umuulan na naman atee. I agree, peace is all we have been craving for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito bhe, gloomy whole day. Akala ko nga uulan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your life always be peaceful my dear. Well said: nothing is more important than peace of mind. Absolutely right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you always for your support. πŸ’š We can't be completely comfortable without peace of mind. ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. absolutely so dear😘☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this sis. Yes sis that's true. Dapat we find happiness through ourselves since no one can give us a happiness in a fast way but only ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis, hehehe di dahil sa, parang mging happy sila, need mo gawin ganito or ganyan. Dapat your happiness matters din. Good afternoon sayo πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis tama. For ourselves din sis kasi nag matter yung iba sa self natin. Good afternoon din sayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true nothing is permanent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, sis. Kung sa ngayon stressful para san pa't sa susunod magiging okay din ang lahat. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama sis like ng situation ko ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, kung ano man yan sis keri yan sis. Pray lng and tiwala kay God. Malalampasan din natin lahat ng pagsubok. ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes pray Lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always get worried about things.. But as you said, we are free.. .so we are free to let go of those worries as well 😊 Happy afternoon madam 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True na true, hehe yan ginagawa ko. So far effective, di na masyado stress kahit andaming probs hihi. Good afternoon Janey πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best Online Cricket ID Maker that actually Works

How to begin with Online Cricket ID Maker? For an internet based cricket who loves to Bet Online, This integrates again and again checking of live cricket score, following most esteemed gathering through online cricket to know more click on the link-https://cricketbettingid.co.in/ https://appabookexch.com/ https://appabook.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago