No Regrets for Sleepless Nights

3 40
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

February 16, 2021

Our time is very precious, isn't it? AND that it must be spent well and not make a waste out of it. And honestly, I am a very occupied person, I find it hard to manage my time well.

I'm having sleepless nights, yes I do! Not because I have some sleep problems but because I'm making noise and writing my thoughts.

No matter how hard I wanted to keep myself active at day at noise.cash and read.cash, it isn't easy. In the daytime, I have to manage the house, do my chores, and look after the kids. My whole day was spent like this. I'm very busy that I can not hold my phone even for an hour. But still, I can check it for a couple of minutes, and I'm happy about it.

When dinner is over, that's my time to make it up. I have a goal to achieve so I really can't stop, I won't. But it doesn't mean I can consistently make noise and publish an article easily by nighttime. I'm struggling, I'm battling the slow internet connection here in our locality. It's hindering me every night to keep on track. That's one of the cons of living in rural places like here. We aren't offered a stable internet connection. And a faster connection can only be felt at late night or midnight.

So, to make noise and publish, I need to stay awake at midnight, yet, it's my choice to stay awake since I am chasing a goal that I know will be worth it in the future. I know lack of sleep is bad for my health but I don't have to abuse myself, I took a rest every time I can feel that my body is not in the condition. I don't mind sleeping and be absent for hours because I know I can continue right after I woke up.

Also, I'm happy to talk to people who are opposite of my time. Since we all know that we are connected from different parts of the world. Those people who have the same love with BCH as me. Since there are so many ideas floating in my head at midnight, I usually do make memes during this time or create a logo. I'm not putting too much attention on one platform only. I am scrolling at read.cash, then back to noise.cash again, and check my Twitter and Reddit if it entered my mind. That's how I spend my late nights. I'm not checking my wallets from time to time, I don't know why but if I do, I'll just check my goal's progress nothing more.

I don't know, I'm not really into trading or trying risky ways and earn money with it. Yes, maybe I'm weird, but I can, however, continue my journey to reach 1BCH without putting my money at risk, right? Just through pure works and worthy noise will do. Maybe if I have enough time, a time where everything flows in harmony, I'll consider trying it. Yet, it's not the time, I guess.

However, regardless of my willingness to stay awake, my phone's battery can't catch up with me. 😅

Now it's 2:30 am while I'm writing this one, this ain't a good article but just let me share this here. As I don't have something in mind to write down. And I guess, I really need to take a rest. I won't push myself too hard and later on a good idea will soon pop. For some, their nighttime is their resting time, while I am here wide awake, considering my midnight as my productive (financial) time of the day.

Well, again, it's my choice to stay awake, I still have a long journey to wander before I reach my very first 1BCH. And the good thing is it has no time limit! Don't stress yourself out, if you're eager enough to attain it, you can! And that's what I planted in my head the day I decided to save my BCH and hold it. Let's together reach our goal! Let this year be awesome!

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀

https://noise.cash/u/eommaZel


9
$ 11.56
$ 11.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Nice one, but have you ever thought about giving it a journal kind of approach. Sorta write up little ideas as they come in bits, then you later on put all of them together into an articulated and comprehensive write up.

And sometimes it's ok to burn out of ideas, your best works come when you not trying to force it or overthink it.

Cheers to finding a path out of creative block, it's inevitable. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, I just write it over ideas I have, imprumptly. I don't want to miss another day without publishing a new one. Thanks for the idea, I'll do it next time. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome, all the best 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago