Naughty Tales: β€œMy First Taste of Liquor”

7 45
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

In this journey of our existence in this complex world, we all had our firsts, though we couldn't remember some, for sure our parents cherished and celebrated our first steps, first words, and first giggles or such.

But as we age, we wanted to explore the world on our own, it's when our crazy curious mind wanted to know more about the people and the society we are living in.

And as we lived adding years and years to our existences comes with us some tales we couldn't forget.

Each of us has our stories to tell, some may be full of inspiration, information, some are just like fairytales too, in which your listeners could ask themselves if what they just heard were true. And in this simple article I prepared for you, let me tell you a tale, a chapter in my life me being a naughty girl.

Every New Year Celebration, annually, our family welcomed and enjoyed the New Year's with alcoholic beverages such as gin, beers, whiskies, or brandy. And, as a kid, I am forbidden to taste even just a tiny portion of those liquors on their table.

Since alcoholic drinks are not for minors like me, the cousins of my age and younger just enjoyed the night dancing with music, firecrackers, and eating the Noche Buena being prepared.

Yearly that was our scenario every New Year's Eve, but as I turned third-year high school, I wanted to try something new, I wanted to see it for myself, why do they love to do that β€œthing”.

Before the classes ended in the first week of December before, my cousin who's 2nd year in high school at that time was too curious and naughty just like me, we were both curious and envious, why we can't enjoy what others were enjoying since it's only for one night?

So we planned to save our school allowances for the upcoming season, especially New Year.

We will save at least 100 each so we could accumulate 200 PHP before the New Year comes.

Our plan goes this way, we save money and buy some liquors so we could enjoy New Year too the way our other cousins do.

During those days, Tanduay Ice was so popular for ladies' drinks in town, it costs around 25 PHP or up. And since it'll be our first time to taste it, we will just try two flavors first.

This is how it looks:

Image source: https://www.victoriasupermart.com/shop/product/tanduay-ice-72


Since we couldn't buy those liquors wearing uniforms, we decided to buy them within the vacation week after Christmas.

We felt so silly, especially me. I am the one who bought the liquor, of course, since I am wearing a casual blouse and jogging pants, plus of my height, actually am not that tall, since I'm skinny I looked taller at 5'1. At the age of 15 the store owner fortunately never doubted me.

While I took my first step on the Liquor Shop, I was thrilled by lots of alcoholic beverages being displayed. For sure some of those are bitter. But I just stuck to the plan, and that is to buy Tanduay Ice, Red, and Blue, ladies' drink only. 🀣

Outside the shop, my cousin's wearing a sling bag waiting for me. After I purchased and as we recognized that our plan worked out well, we laughed like monsters caught their prey. πŸ˜…

After that, we bought a big pack of curls to be partnered for our drinking session.

It was December 31 in the morning, my cousin and I decided to ask permission from our parents to celebrate the New Year at our grandparents' house who resided across the street. My cousin and I are certainly neighbors, and luckily, both my father and her parents gave us their permission, but they never know about our β€œBig” plan.

Since our grandparents were too old to stand the cold at midnight, they just stayed inside their house, while I and my cousin took the spot outside on the balcony.

Under a dimmed lighted ceiling, with a small table in front of us, we were ready to celebrate and welcome the New Year in a new way.

The first attempt was epic since we don't know how to open the bottles without using a bottle opener. We tried opening the bottles using the spoon but it was an epic failure. πŸ˜… My cousin did her acting skills and borrowed the bottle opener from the boys (our cousins and brother/s) with the excuse of we have to open a soda bottle.

First, we opened the red one, we shared half of each bottle so we could both taste the flavors we bought.

We were not impressed, it felt like we were just drinking soda, a new flavored soda.

I am almost finished with my glass when I noticed my cousin got tipsy, she was 14 years old at that time and I was 15, I saw her talking nonsense, and guess what, she started to count the lizards in the ceiling.

β€œLook cousin, there were 20 of them! Look! Look!”

I was scratching my head, what was she doing all of the sudden?

I noticed we both became naughtier and silly!

As the clock hits 12 MN, we shouted Happy New Year and jumped nonstop while holding our hands.

We hugged each other like we met the first time.

It was an epic night, after the first alcohol we had become yearly every New Year. In the following 2 years, we were still hiding liquors on our bags just like the first time we bought them. But of course, there's no secret to be kept forever.

Our older brother/s found out what we did, and later on, they just supported us, they were even the ones who bought for us after they found out about it, we request, and they will grant it. but still, our parents never knew. 😁

Until today, I just couldn't forget what my cousin did that night. I sometimes tease her to never take alcoholic drinks again or she will count lizards once again. πŸ˜…

We still have lots of naughty moments because of that alcoholic experience.

It's nice to remember those times were we shattered our innocence with our naughtiness. But of course, I am just proud that we never become hard/bad drinkers. We just drink occasionally, seldomly.

New Year is coming once again this time we are improving, we will have wine. 🀣 The good thing is we are now legal in age, no need to keep it a secret! πŸ₯‚

Before the network gets busy tomorrow, let me greet you with A Happy New Year, my BCH family!

I wish you all the success and prosperity and a better year this 2022! May we all reap more BCH on this fresh year! πŸ’š

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


10
$ 18.92
$ 18.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.21 from @ewyr
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 6
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Good or bad both are our part of life. I can see you and your cousin enjoy the party starting with red. I didn't take any taste of liquor. I kinda didn't like this as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh naalala ko nga po, usong uso yang tanduay ice na yan before, lalo yung blue lol. Btw, happy new year po. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah diba? Ansaya lng dati, now medyo ichapwera na ang tanduay ice. Pang highschool starter pack nlng daw. 🀣 Btw. Happy New Year! πŸ’šπŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin po is tuba "coconut wine" yung first liquor na nainum ko. .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di pko nakatikim ng tuba sis, curious din tlga ako jan. Meron dito binebenta pero never ko pa ntry hehe. Masarap ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanduay ice din first liquor na ininom ko 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yan daw dpat muna. Starter pack 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago