My Witch Doctor Encounters II

1 22
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

This is the second part of my first Article about “My Witch Doctor Encounters”.

To fully understand what it was all about, you can read the first part, here.

I have shared the first two encounters that I've experienced, now let me share with you the third and last experience with a witch doctor.

This real-life experience of mine was extraordinary for me, it was far different from the first two. I hope you'll read it until the end.

My Third Encounter with a Witch Doctor

This event happened two (2) years ago, it was 2018. This is my recent encounter with a “witch doctor”, and this one is far different from my other encounters.

My son was turning two years old at that time, and a few weeks before his birthday he got sick. He has a bad cough and a high fever, he also has a poor appetite due to not feeling well. It was so worrisome especially for me, we have him checked by his pediatrician and take all his prescriptions. His fever fades and then suddenly rise. His cough was just getting worse at that time. Everyone in the family was worried about him. Then, my mother contacted me and told me to bring my son to a “witch doctor”. Mark was doubtful of it, even I. We thought that our son needs a medical cure, not a folk healer. We brought him to the hospital but was not admitted, all his results were fine. And we're all wondering what's happening. Despite Mark's beliefs, he told me to give it a try, just for the sake of our son. Then we consider bringing him to a witch doctor as what my mother and his other grandparents told us to do.

In a barrio, I together with my uncle brought my son to a witch doctor named “Nang Milag”.

Image from Pixabay

Upon entering the house, she looked at me so deeply. Then she uttered these words.

“I know you're doubtful of my capabilities, it told me”. Then she smiled.

I was quite that time and wondering how does she know, and who was that “it” that she refers to?

Then, my uncle told me not to oppose but to believe in “Nang Milag”. She examined my son, she just tapped his back and she was whispering on her side, from left to right. She seemed to talk to no someone or something “unseen” by the naked eye. Then she told us that my son needs to be “Batak”, I don't know what's the other terms for this, even I am new to this word. But “Batak” is an Ilonggo word which means “to pull over” or “stretched”. There's a lot of questions that flowing into my head. “Nang Milag,” said, we need to prepare some boiled eggs, boiled banana, red strings or thread, sticky rice, etc. She will do the rituals if we have all of those she asked.

I chatted with my mother about this, and she said she has someone she knows who can do the ritual too. She said it's more trustworthy because they're acquaintances.

November 14, 2018, three days to go before the birthday of my son, we went to a bit far away barrio. We stopped by a nipa hut, and we brought the things/foods needed for the ritual. My mom introduced me to Lola Betty, she is close to our family. We have our lunch there and she serves us delicious and savory dishes. I thought Lola Betty is the one who will do the ritual, but the reality was far from my thoughts. As the clock stops at 1 p.m., she called me and asked me to bring my son with me to an isolated room. The room was small and made up of bamboo. Then Lola Betty suddenly spoke in a loud voice,

“They're here.”

Then, an old woman get up from bed, she looked so aged and she doesn't hear clearly. At that time my son was still weak due to his sickness. The old woman told me to sit down and take it together with me my son, she is the witch doctor. After we sat down, she lighted up something, it looks like a rock. 🤔

Image from Pixabay

After that she begins her ritual, she rolled the strings in our body, in a circular motion while saying her rituals. If I wasn't wrong, it was a total of eight rolls and the ritual took more than 30 mins. After the ritual, she told us to eat all the foods we prepared, the boiled egg, the sticky rice, the shrimp, and a cup of rice. Then we are asked not to get mad or raise our voice against our son for 14 days or else the spell will fizzle out.

After that unusual event with the witch doctor, on the same day, we went to the hospital to get my son checked once again. He was examined and get medically tested, and the test results went well. He was totally fine the Doctor said. After we went home, his appetite went back to normal, he looked for food and ate it. Just like magic, everything went back to normal after the visit with the witch doctor.

Mark and I followed everything that the witch doctor told us. Then we noticed that as our son grows he never gets sick again since then. Now he's turning four years old this coming November. I never thought that one day, one of my loved ones became a patient of a witch doctor.

That happening makes me realize how mysterious life here on Earth could be. But still, some questions reign in my head.

Does witchcraft really exist? Was that a coincidence only? or they are valid?

How about you? Do you believe in witch doctors and witchcraft?

4
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah life is full of riddle.. We just want to be happy till our death

$ 0.00
3 years ago