My Positive Affirmations for Inner Peace

0 30
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing

In your day yo day life, there will be times that we can consider as our “bad day”. There are a lot of things or some people that can affect our mood, and affects our peace, also our inner peace. We can't avoid negativities in life, it's inevitable. There will be situations or some people that may bring negativity to them. And to be able to continue living our life, we also need some positive statements that can help us to overcome negative things and negative thoughts that slowly growing within us.

My Positive Affirmations for Inner Peace

We people are busy in our day-to-day living, and it's important to find our inner peace. It allows us to confront life with an open heart and mind. And as a mom, I badly need to find my inner peace. I have to cherish that inner peace and balance it with my living. In my everyday responsibilities, my stressor is everywhere too. Ready to hit me anytime and it's up to me on how to deal with it. Unlike anybody else who jot down their “New Year's Resolution” this year, I came to an idea of instead of resolutions, why not write down some positive statements for myself, for my peace and better living this year.

I will forgive myself and others.

Forgiveness is so easy to say than done. Most especially if someone hurts you badly, deeply. It's also hard for me to forgive myself every time I did something wrong most especially against my loved ones. When I was being criticized by some of my relatives, I felt so much pain inside me. A pain that's too deep, too deep just to forgive easily. However, if I'll hold. on to that pain, to that anger, I'm sure the only one to suffer. After talking to God, I cleared my thoughts and erased the hatred inside me. They're just humans, and no matter what they say or do, I'm the first person who knows myself better. I have forgiven them despite everything they did, to earn up some peace and live a more meaningful life.

I will stop thinking about past events.

Past is past, yeah the past should be left in the past. But, to be honest some of us can't forget the past easily or even lived up in the past. I am guilty to keep recalling some bad memories from the past. And what I get was just disappointments and bad moods. So, I decided to keep my focus on the present and be positive about the future. It's not bad to think about the past sometimes, what's important is that you bring the lessons of life your past has given you. You shouldn't live with the past, if you do, it'll just keep haunting you.

I will stop worrying about everything.

It's normal to be worry most especially if you're adulting. To be worried about the loans, the unpaid bills, some work schedules, deadlines, etc. It's normal, however, if you worry too much it can affect your actions and productivity. When I was a first-time mom, I often worry about my son. When he's sick and ran out of his needs. My partner and I have been through a lot of hardships in order just to survive for a day. I do worry for our future, for my son's future. I worry about him. wants and needs as he grows. Up until today, I can't deny that I worry sometimes too, but I told myself not to worry too much about everything. That everything will fall into its place as time passes by. I will only give myself a problem or stress if I keep on worrying about every difficulty we're facing or will be facing. I'll just try the process of my life, keep doing my things with. integrity and kindness.

I release all doubts and insecurities about myself.

I'm a person who doesn't have trust in herself. I can't count on how many opportunities came that I've wasted because I'm doubtful of myself, of my skills. I'm even full of insecurities about myself. I grew up to be a skinny one, without a pretty face, with dry and coarse hair. No matter how my friends told me that I'm pretty, I still looked low at myself. I was like this from my elementary days until I graduated from college. But everything changed when I came to face the reality of life. As I started to work and live independently, I learned to trust myself and be courageous for my shortcomings. I have no one beside me and all I have is myself. And as a mom, I consider my family as my strength, and I know they needed me. I must release all the doubts. and. insecurities I have, for them to believe in me, in my capabilities as a woman and as a mom.

I will be more honest with myself.

Honesty, I believe it is the best gift I could offer myself. To be true and honest at all costs, about my feelings, thoughts, and actions. I'm guilty of not being honest with myself about my real emotions before. It only costs me despair and a feeling of loneliness inside. To give me self-honesty, I should accept my imperfections and weaknesses. I should acknowledge both the good and bad in my life and take time to reflect on them. I know through this, I will gain enough self-knowledge and I won't easily be affected by the criticisms and judgments some people may throw against me. Also, it will give me better options for decision making as self-honesty means accepting, acknowledging, and reflecting on the truth of our lives and to see ourselves for who we truly are.

My courage is bigger than my struggles.

I faced too many hardships in life, I bet you too. And I admit that sometimes there'll be instances wherein I was about to give up. Think about something “negative”, that affects my wellbeing and a normal state of mind. Suicidal thoughts, yes, I've been there but I managed to rise and live my life accordingly. I remember and will always stick to my mind that my strength is bigger than my struggles. I consider my kids, my family as my strength and God too. My love. for them is greater and I know they are worth fighting for and live with. I will always recognize that I can win all the battles I'm facing in life.

I am exactly where I need to be right now.

At the age of 25, I am here staying at home nursing my kids 24/7. My dream of becoming a hotelier, a nurse (elementary ambition), a chef, or a fashion designer didn't come true. I became a plain housewife of a loving man blessed with two clever and sweet babies. Regardless of it, I learned to appreciate where I am today, and I can say that I am exactly where I need to be right now. Yes, my colleagues are enjoying their single life, travels, foods, and leisure and I'm happy for them. But, I'm grateful for my life right now and will forever grateful for it. I'm blessed to have a loving family of mine to treasure a lifetime. I am here with hopes and dreams and with goals to achieve. I may be not successful just like the others who share the same age as me, but I know I can do it too. If others can, why can't I? I have nothing to ask for in life now. I'm so honored to be a part of this ecosystem of cryptocurrencies. All I need to do is to acquire more knowledge about crypto and apply the knowledge I attained. I do have wider dreams for myself and my family, and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that one day, I can also do the things I wished to do together with my family.🤞🏻


Now that I have established my positive affirmations, I know my inner peace will be formed. All I need to do is to keep these passages in mind.

How about you, do you have affirmations for your inner peace too?

Written by: @eommaZel 🥀✍🏻


8
$ 6.16
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing

Comments