“Life is too Short to be Miserable.”

16 45
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts

March 28, 2021

Sunday

At any moment a comeback will hit you unexpectedly, and that comeback will make you realize that you're battling in between your life at the very moment.

When your childhood days ended, you're willing and desperate for a change. Erase that immaturity within and transform yourself into a better version. As teens are very hopeful with their age, making conclusions seem like for forever, everyone seems sure about their decisions. But they'll never realize that they're only a few steps begun to learn life, the reality of life.

As years passed by and numbers added in the age, you'll realize that the level of maturity isn't based on the digits of your years of living but the experience you have right in your hands. And the day will come you'll see how you lose track of the right path chasing somebody else's dream. Aiming something not because you want it badly but because you easily get jealous of the things you don't possess. While others live their life at the moment, you're obsessed with chasing triumph. There's nothing wrong with aiming a goal for success. No matter how long or quickly it will take as long as you're doing your best and you never stepped on against anyone, you're on the right track.

We met people in different circumstances, and some may bring us joy and positivity. Some people are there to remind you especially when you forgot to live your life with worth and to remind you that life is too short to be sad and negative, it must be enjoyed, and take things slowly. Rushing won't help you it'll just put stress on your side. Some talks with a positive friend may turn your world instantly. It can give you the knowledge to unleash something within yourself.

But life can't always be full of butterflies and flowers, for we may encounter some thorns along the way. And those thorns are in yours if you'll walk on it or walk through it. Other people may betray you, use you, or stab you at the back, and want to make your life miserable again. But never mind this kind of people, you don't need them to continue in life. Along with them are only lessons to learn and understand that not all people will appreciate you.

People learn through their experience, and I always believed that. The experiences, bad or good, have a greater part in my life before and today. I learned that people, even your own family can hurt you and turned their back on you regardless of the same bloodline flowing in your veins. People are the scariest beings I've seen, and one of them might be a relative.

When I was considered as the black sheep of the family, I thought I am the worst person alive. That I am a bad influence to the people around me, even I didn't do wrong with them. I never did, but because I didn't reach their expectations they wished I must achieve, I was hated and being stabbed at the back every time I am not around.

No matter how I tried to keep in mind that I have done nothing wrong, I can't remove in my head to consider myself as a failure. I am always a failure and I never fail to disappoint people around me. When I was told by someone that I have nothing to be proud of, I feel pity for myself, I can't fight back because I thought what she said was true. I always look down on myself and I can't erase those harsh words I heard from someone I gave my full faith in. Which made me realize that it's more painful if the trigger pointed on your head was pulled by someone you know and trusted.

However, there are times when the one that makes everything worst is ourselves. Overthinking of the things that didn't happen yet, blaming ourselves for making everything worst, never did we realize that we're just worsening the situation even more. There are times when you want to give up in life, but later on, life will let you realize it won't give up on you.

There'll be times that some things don't matter to you but they matter most for others. Each one of us has our “own” calling, path, and outlook in life. But most people often forget that. Controlling the young ones, tying chains on their necks just to follow what has been instructed. People aren't robots or slaves, they aren't things, children need to be nurtured and care not controlled by abusive parents, the same thing goes with the youngsters.

There is so much cruelty in this world, we never know what's happening on the block next to us. Life is pretty hard, full of surprises and with a hard truth for us to tell, that life here on Earth is complicated, but one thing is certain, your life must be live by you, for yourself and not for others.

Don't be afraid to make mistakes, you can learn from them. Don't be afraid to go out of your shell, you'll see how amazing you are as an individual. Never let the harsh world affects you as a person, never let it fade your smiles and alter your positive outlooks.

Laugh hard while you can, show your sweetest smile while your teeth are still complete, make worthy moments and memories, don't be fearful of tumbling down, you can always get up and be more courageous after. Chin up and face your day with enthusiasm, life is too short to be miserable.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


12
$ 15.92
$ 15.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @CryptoMax
+ 4
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts

Comments

This article is spot on. In fact, I think most people here found Read.Cash while exploring out of the comfort of their, well, comfort zone. We who are in crypto already left our FIAT comfort zone to adopt this new paradigm, so we all deserve a pat on the back. Cheers Eom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introverts like us rarely forget about the words thrown at us most especially, the negative ones. Kaya I was drowned with insecurities growing up eh. Then again, every day is a chance to work on yourself to get better. So, we must live life in optimism and focus on it. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not only introverts, I kinda lost track at all of the times I remember useless stuff like some negative words that were thrown at me at high school or something. Lol. These things stick, but help form us. Sorry for intruding :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaah, we're good. Elementary and High school are the toughest ones. It is where we our minds are most vulnerable at that's why many teenagers became aloof eh. 🥴

By the way, thank you for the sponsorship. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, always up for supporting great authors :) Cheers Jean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I grew up namn na puro comparison sa paligid ko. Na dpat pag laki ko dapat gnito dapat. gnyan ako, kaso wala eh dko na achieve yung dream nila kaya, ganun nlng tingin nla sakin sa ngayon. Pero okay lang, at least I know kung sno talaga yung totoo at may malasakit sakin. Kaya tuloy lng ang buhay, at dedma nlng sa mga negativities. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. We can't change a person eh but we can change our mindset. So dun tayo. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is simple depends on how you feel it and to achieve in life never rest on anyone because they can betary you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirao din minsang kalimutan nalang ung mga salita naririnig mo about sau ano, lalo na pag sobrang sakit na. May time talaga na napupuno din ang salop. Dika namam napariwara pero ung reaction nila parang pumatay kana. Ay buhay parang life talaga. Nasasajtan din ako sa mga naririnig ko dito sa bahay pero tuloy lang buhay, ayaw ko ng estress ang sarili ko, baka lalo lang maglagas ang hair ko, ako ang mas maapektuhan pag pinakaisip ko pa un, ako rin lang amg makakalbo 😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako di ko kayang kalimutan mga sinabi sakin, at pag naalala ko parang kahapon lng tlaga. Tpos bglang malulungkot na naman ako, hhaha hays ewan ko ba khit wala ka nmang inaapakang tao di ko alam panu nila nagagawa yun. Pero ikaw lng din tlaga kawawa pag iistress mo sarili mo, sila patawa2 lang parang wala lng nangyari. 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi makakalimutin kaya minsam talaga nalilimutan ko na di agad hahaha.

Kaya nga goods yang ignore nalang, wag patulan at hayaan silang tumahol. Maubusan sana sila ng mga laway haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing is my parents aren't pressuring me on my studies or any other achievements.

I have this motto, “Think about the solution, not your problem” nothing will happen if we will keep thinking about our problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kapa, dito kasi samin halos lahat ng parents pinipressure yung mga anak nila, at pag di naabot yung expectations nila, parang di kana kdugo. Kaya minsa naaawa nlng din ako sa knila, lalo na pg nagoopen sla sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sad, di nila narerealize na mas nakakaapekto pa yun sa pag-aaral ng bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Life is too short to be miserable... Dapat feel blessed lng.. Kc kaht anong problema may solution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True kelangan lng talaga mgpakatatag at prayers. Lahat nmn ng nangyayari may reason talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago