“Just relax. Take it slow and let the good times roll.”

2 46
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

“Just relax. Take it slow and let the good times roll.”

Have you heard about that expression? I once heard it on a film, titled American Pie said by Stifler. I honestly like the movie, don't get me wrong but I admire the message of friendship, love, and the lessons of life it gives. I won't talk about the movie here, but what that phrase means to me lately.

Being inactive these past few days and nights, I didn't earn fairly enough but it didn't affect my mood for the rest of the week. Why? Because I learned to appreciate the message of the title in this article. I admit I'm not very productive this week if I come to think of it, I didn't earn fairly enough through my writings. It's been how many days since Rusty visited me if he does he will give me cents. But who am I to complain? it's still a blessing.

When the market went down and turned bloody red, I suddenly thought about my bet on Detoken. Honestly, it's only $3 since I just tried to take risks again. I even posted it on my Facebook stories last time. But as expected, I lose the game. My $3 is nowhere to found, but I didn't feel too bad, instead, I somehow enjoyed the thrill it gave me. 😅

Back to being unproductive, I'm in a hard time finding a good topic to write about even at this very moment. I'm occupied with the things I do the usual, and my mind was a bit unclear. And I admit, I don't want to miss a day without publishing an article, but it ain't easy, honestly.

“Can't write anything? Don't push yourself.”

That's what I recently told myself, not to push myself too hard. And I don't regret it. I don't regret focusing on my real-world first, my family. I spent my whole time attending to them performing my responsibilities and making good moments. They are my priorities and besides, they are the reason why I strive hard in life, for their future, our future. The time I spent on them is irreplaceable and can't be bought. However, the other side of me is still missing my “other self”, me as eommaZel. The lady who writes personal blogs on this platform and creating noise, logos, memes on noise.cash too. Also, I remember my very goal this year, the 1BCH journey I'm still stuck at 0.7 BCH at this moment, I feel I wasn't making any improvements and progress.

What will happen to my goal now?

When I thought that I'm not being productive for days, a notification on my Twitter beeps me up. Somebody sent me a $2 tip through @chaintip. I thought I won't get any fair BCH on that day, but I was wrong.

I'm happy not only for the BCH I received but for how some people appreciated my simple efforts in making logos for Bitcoin Cash. I just found out recently, making logos is fun and enjoyable. But I know I still need improvements for nicer logos, soon I'll make better ones.

Now, that $2 was added to my 1BCH goal this year. Maybe Rusty's a bit busy roaming around the platform but noise.cash is still here willing to save the day too. I'm glad that these BCH-powered platforms existed, I know everyone believes the same, that these two platforms are extremely intelligent works. Without them, I probably won't make better purposes in life.

Also, a friend I met on Twitter messaged me too and talking with me about my crypto journey.

I’m glad someone remembers a noob like me. We had a nice and quick conversation actually and he shared with me tips and pointers to study to make my crypto journey more fruitful. I joined the group he was in and took a peek at his given links. But since I’m still busy and have no enough time especially at day, I saved first the links for me to study sooner if I find sufficient time. The crypto world is a bit wild, and I consider myself lucky to find thoughtful people in my way. And these instances always make me conclude that the Bitcoin Cash community is the best in the crypto universe.

Also, learning to appreciate how powerful the micro toppings are is satisfying, to the fact that I've earned a decent amount of BCH through it.

Thinking that I only spent a few minutes/hours on the said platform. What more if I'm making noise for longer periods? I guess I'll gain a lot more. But I'm happy with what I can accumulate for a day. I'm just enjoying the privileges wholeheartedly and openly. I'm not putting too much stress and pressure on myself, I don't have to. Instead of pushing myself, what I did is just let me took a rest for a while and let my mind be settled first before making an article. I believe, if I'll make a new one instantly, me not in condition, I'll be making a worthless one. I don’t want to write things that I will shortly regret in the future.

And besides, I'm very confident that Bitcoin Cash will be here for future days and years and I believe that these two platforms will soar for years too, I truly hope so. 🙂

So, I'll just take it slow until I reach my goal, and let the good times on my real-world and these two platforms roll. But I won’t stop writing even @TheRandomRewarder or Rusty might forget me, I will go on with my writings and share my experiences and thoughts here, just what I've said before a couple of times, the only tool I have are my experiences and adventures. It’s my sword and my armor, and I’m willing I learn further from inspiring people, I’ll meet as days pass by.

I’m trying to escape the unproductivity I’m presently in and will make my best to make it up here and at noise.cash. Surely my goal is just waiting to be attained. But I’ll always remember this phrase to set my mood in a better state.

“Just relax. Take it slow and let the good times roll.”

I’m just reminding you, not to take things under pressure. The market will be bloody and sometimes green, it’s inevitably part of the crypto world. Don’t stress out yourself, enjoy the ride and the flow of every moment. You’ll never know, there might be a rainbow at the end.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀

Lead Image from : lovethispic.com

6
$ 7.31
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @homopit
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

True! Just enjoy. Period. Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I enjoyed your article, I guess we don't always feel like writing and if we push ourselves to write it can feel like a chore instead of something enjoyable. Maybe as you say instead of pushing ourselves we should wait and think about what we will write a bit more, maybe something we see will inspire us. I find even by taking a break and doing something different like taking a walk in the fresh air it can give us some time to think about some new ideas for an article. Also as you mention I agree that Bitcoin Cash will be around for many years and I hope this platform will be too. Sometimes I agree we shouldn't push ourselves to write, just go out and enjoy life and the ideas will come to us, then when we write our words will flow more freely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago