Is it Safe to Breastfeed during Pregnancy

7 5
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Is it really safe to breastfeed while pregnant? Or it must be a No!. Well, I'll share to you my experience when I was pregnant with my second son. My eldest was two years old that time and I am still breastfeeding him when I found out that I am pregnant. At first I didn't mind breastfeeding him while pregnant until a family member told me that my baby in my tummy will not get enough nutrients because I am still breastfeeding my eldest son. I doubted but still I continue to breastfeed him because we're EBF (exclusive breastfeeding) ever since and I knew that my pregnancy is not risky. I also consulted my doctor about it. She said my pregnancy was all normal so I can continue breastfeeding him. He just stopped breastfeeding at me when I gave birth to his younger brother. By God's grace I delivered safetly my youngest via Normal Delivery last September 3, 2019. Now he's 10 months old already and he is very healthy. My Eldest son is now three years old.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's weird to breastfeed a child for 2 years... Haven't heard of this for a long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it is weird for others but I swear it's worth it. ๐Ÿ˜Š I even saw someone breastfeeding their 5yr old daughter๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think 5 years old is weird, about two years is fine. It can help avoid allergies if the child eats nothing else but I cannot say it makes you and your breast look better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are adult men who love to be breastfeeding. ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the first time I hear it can harm pregnancy. My first one I was breastfeeding and kept doing it. My second one was born too early and I used a breast pump to deliver the milk at the hospital (to find put they gave it to each premature except mine). I went on a holiday and used the pimp and my eldest drank the milk and once back home I delivered it at the hospital again for those times I couldn't feed it.

It's given to cancer patients too. They say it can cure some kinds of cancer but it's forbidden by now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our country people mostly believe on beliefs or myths that's why some says it can harm the baby inside the womb. I even do the researched and it's okay to breastfeed while pregnant as long as your pregnancy is not high risk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago