I was Chased by Wolves...

1 26
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Dream, Experience

It was a bright day and the air was filled with dust, I was standing near a fence when I saw a dog-figured animal from afar.

It was looking sharp in my direction, and in front of it was a turkey, if I'm not mistaken. Standing in my position, I can't move a bit. I was frozen until I saw the animal ran after the turkey and I suddenly turned back and closed my eyes. The wolf was gone so is the turkey, and I am left standing in the dust. I thought it wouldn't happen again, but then, I saw myself standing there again looking in the direction of a wild animal with intense and pointed teeth and ready to bite anything or anyone that comes on its way.

Then I did the same thing again when I saw the wolf was running towards me, I turned my back and never look at it until it passed by me. I was so nervous and found myself standing between two pathways, and I heard a growl behind me and I saw it was a mad wolf and it's coming to attack me. I managed to escape it and then, I woke up. Yes, it was a dream, thanked God, it was only a dream.

I woke up from a strange dream again, and this time it's a bit terrifying. I was confused and it can't be removed from my head since this morning. I'm not a person who dreams regularly. And I guess, it was months ago when I have had my last dream, a bit and strange dream too. And I shared something about that dream here before.

To ease my mind and cure my curiosity, again, I searched about my dream recently online. Honestly, I never believe in dreams and their “meanings” however, when I read some answers about my strange dream before, I can say, I can relate to it, in my real-life.

After my breakfast's done, I took a seat and drink my coffee, held my phone, and try to look for some answers Google. Then, I saw different explanations, and definitions of it too. And most of the answers say the same thing about the dream that I had.

What does a wolf symbolize in dreams?

I got an answer to this, I read it on auntyflo.com.

“A wolf in dreams represents family, support network, communication, and hidden enemies.”

And according to dreamsastromeanings.com

“They also symbolize freedom, honesty, adventure, excitement, independence, etc.”

After reading what a wolf embodies in a dream, I became more interested in it.

So, what does my dream probably means?

I found that meaning from Crystal Clear Intuition.

And after understanding it, I can somehow say it's true. I am stuck with some obligations and I always say to the people around me that I'm fine even the truth is, I'm not.

I don't want to stress my loved ones and the people around me. So, I decided to just leave everything unspoken.

Another answer I found from guycounseling.com:

Running away from an important issue in my waking life

Maybe, this is somehow true, but I'll say, I'm not running away, instead, I am not making it a big deal, and try to escape from misunderstandings. That I need to just ignore and continue to live accordingly.

Considering a New Job or Career Choice

Well, I'm not really considering having but, we talked about careers lately. Talked from the past about my previous job and tell them I just miss to have one. Yet, it's impossible for now.

Someone tell but I won't listen.

This could be true, these past few days, so many things happened unexpectedly. From home, from other people around me, and people are trying to tell me of their plans but I decided not to listen. Don't get me wrong, I have my “own” reasons about it and I believe I'll just leave it privately.

Unaccepted Personality

I don't know certainly know if I have one, but maybe, I'm just on the denial stage of it. Maybe, I can't accept the fact that sometimes the “old me” keeps returning. The old me with low self-esteem, vulnerable, and can't speak my thoughts personally. That I was tongue-tied every time I was put in a tough situation with a decision making between myself and other people.

Can't escape some trauma in the past

Yes, I have many. I won't deny it, I was being tested for years, mostly emotionally. And every time I recall some of those painful events, the feelings are still fresh to feel. I have moved on, but I just can't forget it easily. The words said against me from the people I trusted, marked deeply in my heart that I can't ignore. That I am afraid it could happen again, if not in me, in my children in the future. I just don't want them to suffer pain from the people they have trusted and loved.


I'm not truly a believer in dream interpretations, but I'm considering it sometimes most especially when I am weary about it. Also, it helps me to understand myself better recently. Though meanings are not guaranteed to be 100% accurate, they can somehow add new thoughts and unpacking the hidden desires within you.

The dream that I had made me realized that I need to be true to myself again, most especially it comes to my feelings. I always believe that we should tell people our hidden thoughts and feelings, but I am here, struggling to make it.

However, I believe, we need to focus more on reality, in our own waking life than being too curious about the dreams we had asleep.

Written by: @eommaZel✍🏻🥀


9
$ 5.37
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
$ 0.01 from @aaskelter
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Dream, Experience

Comments

Love these beautifully written articles on this site! Well done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago