How to Keep Motivated?

23 63
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation

May 25, 2021

Tuesday

Are you always on the go and have the energy to do the things you wanted to do?

If you’re that kind of person maybe you’re well-motivated.

And me, I am not like that. I mostly fail to keep motivated every time. You know me as a happy-go-lucky person. I am cheerful yet I often fail myself in terms of keeping myself energized and inspired.

I am certainly a busy bee every day. And due to tiredness, I lose my motivation and energy to be active in the online world. My witness is my pillows, they’re always there for me whenever I’m too exhausted.

Recently, we had our event and it made me even more tired before this week. And because of it, I fail to do the things I wanted to do. And some are about my goals.

These goals are my motivations too, I am trying to attain them, but I can’t deny that I’m being naughty at times. I slacked off for almost a week so I must not expect good progress this month.

Words are not enough to keep my spirit high. I need to move and take an action about it.

Having goals is good. Having a vision of achieving those goals is better but making it your priority and making them habitual is best.

It’s easy to say I want to have this, I want to reach that, but as I’ve said, words aren’t enough to make better outcomes. To get remarkable results it needs to be full of effort and packed with determination too. And I just realized I am not even in the better stage with my goal.

My 1BCH goal is within reach if only I am consistent and will be consistent in making noise every day. But look at me, I seldom post, and if I do I’ll be off after. It’s because I am busy as a mom and a wife. However, it shouldn’t be an excuse; I learned that I have to deal with it so I can continue.

How can I keep myself motivated?

Before anything else, it is important to know first what motivations mean to me before I have to discover how to keep my motivation on a good level. Well, for me motivations are the things/people that inspire us and give us the drive to continue with a certain goal or purpose.

However sometimes we can’t just control the things around us, it may differ and affects our motivation to keep on track, but one thing is for sure, we can control ourselves and instill the ways to keep ourselves inspired in some ways.

It’s time to break the laziness within! Now, how can I keep myself motivated?

Review my Goals

To keep me motivated and inspired, I need to review my goals and how much I wanted that goal. I’ve shared here the reasons why I want to reach 1BCH in this link. Aside from that, I made a goal to reach $100 until the end of August for my second baby’s birthday and christening. And I’m just halfway to that goal. I know others will say it’s easy to reach that $100 if only I am consistent while the rewarder still likes me but as you see, I’m absent for days.

Currently, I have 0.85 BCH in my noise. cash goal. I’m still far to reach it. Yet I’m not pressuring myself about it. It’s a whole year goal so I know I’m doing great progress already. While my concern now, is my second goal of getting $100. Because of my absence, I’m worried that one-day @TheRandomRewarder might forget me if I’ll continue my series of inactivity.

Regain Inspiration

To be inspired needs inspiration! And that’s what I missed to recollect these past few days. This morning my husband and I had a conversation. We talked about the things that we are up to next year. We’re both planning to build a house of our own. We used to live in this house on our own before, but things just went messed up. It was a long story to tell but presently, we can call our situation an extended family.

So, to make our life more comfortable and precise, we aim to achieve a house, even a simple house will do just to give our family a space of our own. Then everything recalls in my memory, the reasons why I set goals and keep and save.

Now, I recently thought of our plans and our future most especially our kids’ future. They’re growing too fast and time isn’t pausing for a second I need to save for their future. After that conversation, I regained my sanity and remember my main inspirations why I am here and why I’m doing this. And it’s my family.

Have Real Expectations

Too much expectation must hurt deeply! So it’s good to make and keep your expectations in reality. So far I’m not making too much expectation, I learned from my mistake before of having too much expectation but fail to get it. I know how hurtful it is deep inside. So even I’m not too active this past week, I am happy that I didn’t put high expectations about my progress.

Also, make sure that your goals are realistic. I know my goals are achievable too so I’m positive somehow that I can still reach them on time.

Talk with Myself Positively

I love being positive and spread positivity around me; you know it’s a great feeling deep inside, to see the people around you are influenced by your optimism how much more if you make it a habit to take with yourself positively?

I guess I almost forgot this, to praise my little achievements. Whenever I achieved my minimum payout on noise, I seldom praise myself of doing a good job. And not only about the money, but also the subscribers had I got. I know some might be spammers but to think that I got 1 subscriber daily means I am doing a good job too. Even these simple achievements are worth being recognized.

Surround Me with Positive People

As of now, that’s what I am doing and recently I widen my subscription by subscribing to new good content creators on noise.cash. I want to see good posts and a nice connection to people.

Also here in the real world, I have tried to ignore negative people since before. However, there’ll be times that I will encounter some pessimists. And whenever that moment comes I go to my hideout, the noise.cash community to ease my stress. I totally agree that negative people and situations have great effects on keeping our motivation that’s why I’m trying to choose people around me again wisely starting today.

Take Motivation from Others

Honestly, I mostly feel inspired to read inspirational stories here on read.cash but since I’m absent for days, I miss a lot of good reads, I guess. Most of the inspiring stories are from my circle, the #Club1BCH family. And whenever I lose some interest in my goals, the best choice is to read some articles from the goal-centered members of the club.

One thing I like about the community we’re in is that people here are motivating each other. From noise.cash up to here, there are lots of inspiring people sharing their motivational messages and lessons in life worth following.

Take a Break and Get Started Again

I always say this, making and having an attainable goal is always great however don’t forget to take it with less pressure. I know some goals have a certain time frame but never pressure you. That’s what I do whenever I am tired and can’t focus well. It’s harder to keep on track when your body and mind aren’t working well.

I experience being unwell after long sleepless nights because of my goal, now I learned to value myself even more most especially my health. That goal will be useless if my body will suffer in the end.


Closing Thoughts

I know it’s very challenging to find inspiration in everything we do. And to make a short leap we truly need motivation and perseverance too. It’s fine to be slow at times, as long as you’re ready to get up and move again. I may be absent for days, I know there is still tomorrow that awaits.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


22
$ 19.97
$ 19.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 10
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation

Comments

. I'm also having a hard time motivating myself all the time lalo kapag di ko nagustuhan mga bagay bagay kaya maganda talaga na dapat alalahanin natin yung mga bagay na nagpupush at nagmomotivate sa atin and of course our inspirations para bumalik yung sigla at determination natin kasi kung hindi walang mangyayari. Dreams and plans become useless if no actions taken. Keri lang naman na nagpahinga ka sis yun lang alam mo naman si bot pag di ka nagparamdam bigla bigla magtampo. Kaya so happy na nakapublish kana ulit :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Gracee. Naku gusto ko ding mkabawi sa inyo,. di ako makabisita sa mga sulat nyo. Hayss kulang tlga oras ko now. Pero pag okay na lahat makakabawi din ako. Thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. Naiintindihan naman namin sitwasyon mo lalo at mami kana :) Madaming need unahin lalo para sa mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

motivation and hard work are in line with how our dreams are achieved

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for that reminder, Adrian. And you're absolutely right about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100 for me because you said I was right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all need motivation in order for us to continue walking forward, without motivation it's hard for us to continue once we already experience great despair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why. But I needed this. Thank you for writing this. I can't pinpoint the exact part but as I went through the article I find myself a bit motivated than before..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I know it's too late to thank you for giving me your sponsorship but I'm truly grateful. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mention it. :) You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivation is necessary to do things we want to do but here in read.cash it is hard to be motivated if Rusty ignores you. But still we don't have to lose hope maybe someday Rusty notice us again 😉 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan po talaga nakakawalanggana. Yung feeling mo drained na drained ka na. Tinatry naman pero minsan wala talaga. Kaya tama po yung sinabi nyo na take it slowly, take a breather kung baga. What's important is that you will try again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True na true yan. Di mo nmn mapipilit tlga kapag wala kang maisip minsan. Kaya ako di ko nlng stinestress sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ganun dn ako kpg demotivated kaso minsan hirap tlga madam

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True Jane. Naku ako di nmn sa pinipilit ko pero dapat gawin ko tlga minsa kasi nkakatamad din lalo na pag sobrang pagod ang katawang lupa ko buong araw. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same kog pagod. Gaya ngayon tamad magsulat ng article 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din mamsh. Minsan nawawalan ng gana. Kasi nga may baby ehh so d maka focus. Minsan ginagawa ko mag popost lng sa noise tapos iiwan na naman. Hahaha tapos babalikan ko saka ako mag heart. Dito nga sa read kahit wala talaga ko maisulat, nag iisip ng kung ano baka kasi maiwan ni randomreward. Hahaha pero laban lng mamsh. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True momsh, mahirap mgmultitask minsan. Yung ibang posts ko din di ko narereplyan agad2, kaya gagawa nlng ako ng paraan sa gabi. Kaso minsn di rin makapuyat, galing na kasi ako sa sakit kakapuyat ko dati. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din momsh. Minsan d na keri magpuyat. Subra sakit nag ulo ko pag nagpupuyat. Hahah Kaya minimize na. Dito nga sa read minsan nagmamadali na kakatype ehh kasi d makagawa gawa ng nag aalaga kay baby. Eh minsan d nagpapalapag to eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo ako din, lalo na't dalawa inaalagaan ko puro pa boys. Minsan di tlga ako mkahawak ng phone. 😅 Swerte nlng pag tulog lalo na yung maliit. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sinabi mo pa sis. Ako nga isa pa lng ehh. Feeling ko gutay gutay na ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes taking a break is okay but quitting is never an option you're doing great Baby bot will understand even if you're taking short mini breaks :') just keep going you'll reach your goals 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, thanks for that sweet message. By the way, you're Anabiya, right? I'll subscribe to you right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago