How I developed a Phobia

3 19
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Is there anybody or anyone who doesn't fear in anything or something?

I am human too and I felt an extreme fear everytime I faced that certain "something". I will tell you a quick story about how I get a phobia; an extreme irrational fear of to something.

I have a great phobia in spiders, I'm referring to huge spiders not the small ones. Yes! I have an arachnophobia (extreme fear of spiders) .


Back in my childhood days, I was very clumsy and playful. One time I saw our huge stereo or I must say our audio or sound system, without any hesitations I played in its deep hole 🕳️ (I don't know what to call that part of the stereo). I put some stones or small toys inside of it. Everyday I used to play there. Out of curiosity as a kid, I wonder what's inside of it or how deep is it. I pinched the hole with my finger and suddenly I felt uneasy and scared, I've touched something hairy and rough and it's moving! I immediately pulled out my finger and I was shocked and with teary eyes I almost jumped off my feet when I saw a huge black spider came out of it!


While looking at this picture I felt goosebumps

After that event I became afraid of spiders especially to giant house spiders. My heart trembles and pounding, I can't even make a move everytime I saw a giant spider near me I always think that it might crawl into my body. I can't even sleep easily when I saw a giant spider inside my room.

Until now I still have a great fear in giant spiders but somehow I can now face it, but there are some times when I saw giant spiders my fear during my childhood days comes back.

🌺Thanks for your time reading this! 🌺

Please like and subscribe me for more. I would be very happy if you leave some comments too. ❤️

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Let me share my experienced how I developed my phobia to electricity. I was grade 10 back then and I was decorating our project when suddenly I touched a live wire. I was electrocuted that time. I thought I'm gonna die that time hahaha. Lucky enough my friend pushed me away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this to me. Thanks to your classmate, your savior. 😊 Due to that event I bet you're much careful now with electric wires

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah hahaha. It's kinda hassled though. When plugging an appliance, it takes me some time to plug it 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago