Got full support from a great man in my life!

7 40
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

April 17, 2021

Saturday

I woke from a terrible nightmare at 1 am, I woke up with tears in my eyes and my heart was pumping faster. I was sweating badly and trembling. I'm staring at the ceiling and was about to lose my senses. It's just a dream, I told myself.

Then, right after I've breathed, I opened my phone, I saw a notification that BCH breaks $1000! Well, my heart doesn't pump because I'm already expecting it.

Just 2 days ago it breaks 800$ and last morning (April 16) it pumped up to $900+ and now, it reached $1000. Probably people in the BCH community are having a BCH Party right now. Though it's too late, I want to congratulate all the hodlers of Bitcoin Cash! It's truly a matter of time!

As I can't sleep from the nightmare I took some time to write an article, but I left my notepad with empty words, so I just get back to sleep at 4 am.

And about the pump, I'm just a common supporter, did some trading before but I stopped, so I'm purely a hodler this time. Seeing the greens and gains are tempting. That's why others are having regret when selling their BCH at $800.

And me? I'm just chilling at home while looking at my gains and reading some tweets and posts about the pump. Also, my goal isn't fulfilled yet, currently, I'm 0.46 BCH away from my goal. I have a long long way to go before achieving it but I'm trying to be optimistic, nowadays.

And then a sudden turned on events had happened today.

It was 10 in the morning when I heard a familiar voice calling my name and my sons, he's my father I'm 100% of it. I will never forget his voice even we're not seeing each other lately. I greeted him with a warm smile and he was smiling while handing me a huge black bag. It's our old laptop and he got it repaired.

Last 2 weeks ago, I talked with my father about our laptop, the last time we used it was 4 years ago. I remember, it still functions yet the charger is broken and we failed to buy a new one for it. It was stored for years and he thought if it is still okay for usage. So he brought it home and have it checked by his technician friend. By the way, my father lives separately with us.

I told him if he'll be charged costly, just let the laptop go. Since it was an old model gateway laptop running on Windows 7.

As you know, I was occupied last month because of his school works, I am the one who makes his lesson plans, demos, presentations, and other paper works at school and he let me use his ASUS netbook to perform everything before the deadline.

A few days ago he keeps on talking about our laptop, he said the technician checked it and it's good for a repair. He didn't tell me about the price, but he said he'll pay for it. And again, I insisted and told him don't pay if it was overpriced, and he said yes.

And this morning I am surprised when he handed me the black bag, and he told me the laptop is now good to use. I am happy, so happy that I can't erase the smile on my face. But I was shocked when he told me the total amount he paid just for the laptop.

He spent Php8000 or $160 just for the repair of this!

I came to think of it, I could've added some amounts to it and buy a brand new one. It's already a huge amount for me and I told him before that if the price is high he shouldn't have to get it fixed.

He bought a new keyboard and a new charger for it too.

So I asked him, why he still spent such an amount on the repair.

“You told me before that you're writing an article right? So you need a wider screen for that. You can't just use that small screen forever. Also, it's like your job now, you should have your workplace from now on. But of course, if you'll have extra money from your job, don't forget to repay me!” - He said and laughed hard.

He always says that I'll have to repay him, but he's not accepting anything from me.

He's always deciding on his own without considering my opinion, yet I'm so grateful that I became his daughter. Regardless of they're separated from my mom, he never failed to be my father, a good father. There's no one as understanding as him when it comes to assessing people.

When my mom and dad decided to took part ways, my brother and I were left with our dad. He put us to school, provide for our needs, though he sometimes fails to provide everything yet, I'm still thankful to him. He's also a busy man, even when we were younger before, we only see each other every Sunday and a few hours daily. He's a teacher, a public teacher in high school. He chose to follow the steps of our late grandmother who's his mom. And I just try to understand him, but my brother can't. I don't know why he's so mad with our father, but maybe because he loves our mom more dearly than him.

I can say that my father is truly a great man, he never pressured me to the extent which I can't bear. Though he gave me advice and in the end, I failed him. When I became pregnant at the age of 20, he never said violent words against me. Even my whole family cursed me like I'm the greatest sinner of the century, he still believes in me, I know it and I can feel it.

While I'm pregnant with my firstborn, he once told me I'll never get any support from him, but he never does it. He's the first one to check on me, he helped me financially without return, he cried about me but still, he loves me so much.

And now, I am with teary eyes again, no matter how other people looked down on me when I became a young mother, he's still there always giving his full support up until now. After he knew I'm working with some articles online here at read.cash, I thought he didn't pay attention when I told him about it. But just today, I can feel his joy while handling the laptop he got repaired just for me.

And upon realizing it's for my online endeavors, I am even more grateful to him.

Now, that I got the laptop from him, I'll use it and take care of it well. I can now truly feel that I'm working, just like any home-based worker. I'm just so lucky to be his daughter, despite my failures, and the times I put him down, making him frustrated, he always considered me as his little girl.

Just recently Bitcoin Cash made a great leap and so my real-world had too. I will consider this laptop as a gift from him and will use this to continue with my goal this year. And if I accomplished it, I'll never forget to repay him for his kindness and treat him for being the best father I'll ever have.

Written by: @eommaZel✍🏻🥀


11
$ 12.29
$ 11.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 5
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Hello there! Love your Logo Zel, first time seeing it! Glad that you got such a great role model in your life. Cheers and stay cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! Just made this logo but the BCH logo is kinda wrong in position. I will make another one next time. I also made a GIF format of this, but the file is too large so I can't use it. 😅

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You're so lucky for having a very understandable and kind father. Those kind of father are just a few. Wishing him a long life to see you and kids grow and enjoy his life after his retirement but I think he's lucky too 'coz making his lesson plans, etc. is not easy especially for older teachers. You are not just his nice and loving daughter but also a kind daughter too for helping him in his work.😊😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind words sis, Gracee. ❤️ Kaya nga kahit di mn sya nging good husband sa mama ko, naging the best papa nmn sya samin kaya anlaki ng respeto at hanga ko sa kanya. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May ganun siguro talaga sis. Pinagtagpo pero hindi itinadhanang mgkasama gang pagtanda 😅 pero siguro mas okay na yun. Ang importante naging mabuting papa siya sa inyon 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mahal ng 8k.. Magkano kya magagastos ko sa lappy ko kpg ipaayos ko.. Bili nlng cguro ako ng bago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano ba sira? Ito kasi nasira lcd kasi ngstock ng mtagal, yung keyboard din may fungus na dahil sa moist at grounded battery. Naku mas better sana bumili nlng ng bago, old model na tong lappy na to eh. Naku, ewan ko ba dun kay papa kahit sinabihan ko na pinaayos parin. Pero okay narin mah magagamit ndin ako hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago