“Find Peace in your Everyday Life”

10 49
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

April 22, 2021

Thursday

Peace, oh! I truly need it and want it every day. My life is not perfectly written and made, and honestly, I just want harmony in every moment. Who doesn’t want it or need it?

As a parent, it’s really hard to maintain and balance everything in life between work and family. And I can’t deny the fact that I find it hard to balance my time most especially nowadays. I am a full-time mom at home and a self-proclaimed “blogger” at night. And just recently, I experienced some bad effects of it in my body. It worries me since I’m still young at the age I need to change my lifestyle if I don’t want the worst could happen to me.

But honestly speaking, when the virtual and the real world mixed up in some occurrences, I was about to go insane. It’s truly hard to handle things all together and if I push myself, I know it will only result in disastrous scenarios. I just can’t find peace at home and I feel the four corners of it are getting smaller for me and will swallow me alive. And I just want to breathe even for a few moments. And that’s what I did today.

It was 5 pm when my cousin and I took a short work on our neighborhood, in a street nearby. At last! I found some peace even for a few moments.

I admired the view I used to cherish when I was still a kid. Back in those days, the street used to be our playground. We played all day long under the heat of the sun and never truly care about what will happen tomorrow. All we knew that time is to enjoy our childhood through play.

But those were only from the past, I’m here facing the reality that a lot of things happened and I can’t stay ignorant as a kid forever. I am battling with thoughts, some are truly happening while others are just my “own” thoughts of some things that never happen yet. I’m overthinking again, though I know it’s not healthy I’m just a human who is concerned about my present and future life.

And in the walk I had today, I am happy to assert things again. Clear and win over those thoughts that keep on disturbing me and did breathe deeply for a moment. And just recalled again that finding peace in everyday life is a must to keep my senses altogether in good shape.

As I am still having a goal to pursue, no disturbing thoughts should bother me. I’m trying hard just to keep my positivity within reach yet; here I am letting those disturbing thoughts enter my mind.

In times like this, I have no one to blame but myself again, for letting those negative vibes eaten me up even for a few minutes. I always believe that the worst enemy we can have and already have is we, ourselves.

You are always in control of your thoughts, you are always aware of what’s truly happening in your life and it depends on you on how to handle things and the circumstances life may throw at you. And to recognize it, you need to focus on yourself first and regain your attention.

Other people aren’t responsible for your decisions but you. So, if you don’t want to be miserable, help yourself and get out of that negative box you’re in. Find your happiness in the everyday life you have. Just think about it, of all people you are given a new chance and beginning every morning after you wake up with that two beautiful eyes. You are blessed.

Peace, I know we all want that, but how could peace come to us if we are always pouting our lips, sitting in the corner playing with thoughts inside our mind? You want peace but you’re not doing anything to welcome it. I used to look at life as a hard battle to win. But I just realized and recognized, that we are given life and it’s up to us to make it good or bad. Life is indeed simple, we can eat, we can sleep, and just repeat yet we, humans just make things complicated.

What I am trying to say is we are the ones who are making our own life’s destination. That’s why we have what we called “Free Will”. Whatever is your life today, it’s your choices’ consequences. But from miserable experiences, and from the mistakes we’ve committed, we can always choose from to learn about it or just regret it in the future.

So, what I did today is one of the best choices I chose in life this week. Honestly, you don’t have to go far places, hike and climb mountains, ride a car for almost 15km, just to find your peace when you find it in your everyday life.

Clear that mind, it’s all about recognizing what peace means to you. If you find that peace happiness will surely follow and better judgments and decisions. Who’d thought I could build up ideas through that simple walk I had. That’s why I have this article today to share with you; it’s the outcome of the option I made this afternoon. It gave me new and fresh ideas and forgot those troublesome feelings that lingered in me.

I'm just glad I did the right thing today, that short stroll for a moment let me enjoy the life I used to miss. See some shots I took while strolling around.

I love to appreciate the beauty of the sky always and the empty roads/streets we have here.

You know, it’s not too far away from home. I just took a few steps and ta-da! I am here finally found the peace I am waiting for, for quite a long time.

You can also do it, enough drama and focus on life, make it good and remarkable. Find happiness and peace in everything you do, it may sound hard and you might fail sometimes upon working on it, it’s completely fine. We’re just human we all commit mistakes and blunders but always remember without it we can’t be called humans after all.

You can find peace while sipping your hot coffee in the cool breeze of the morning or while taking care of your garden or pets, or while lying on your bed inside your room. Always remember to give yourself a “Me” time too even once for a while. You need that to find the inner serenity you’re longing for.

Image from Pinterest

Use your free will and make your life more peaceful by making good decisions and choosing the right steps for betterment!

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


12
$ 19.60
$ 19.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @aminul
+ 5
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

"Me" time is very important for everyone to clear our mind and I think being with nature or even just looking at them while in silence can give a very nice peace of mind to everyone. I always love sipping coffee in the morning alone 'coz it gives me time to think, not negatively but having some realizations about life. Being an adult especially as a parent is really hard to deal with but it is very fulfilling when we know that there's a progress every day in our lives that makes our living easier and happier.😊😊😅

That short walk you did really gives you not just a peace of mind but also makes your mind clear what is really important in your life 😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Nakakapagod sa utak at katawan ang pagiging parent pero we can always make a way to make it easier to deal with. Kaya pag di ako mkalabas ng bakod doon lng ako sa mga halaman, tanim2 linis2 para malibang. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

planting and visiting plants are indeed stressed relievers. hehe.Gawain ko yan eh since ng work at home ako. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuh, me time is the best time to clear our minds. Whenever I feel so down about anything, I just either go out and see the sky or just hang out with my fur babies and everything is back on track. So glad I have my fur babies because they always make me feel good right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku samin kasi one dog lang per buntis na hehehe. excited nko makita pups nya. ❤️ Iba tlga pag may aso sa bahay nakakawala ng stress at nalilibang talaga ako. Kaya for now habang wala pa, garden at walking alone muna ang peg hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I want to settle.. I really like to be in a peaceful place.. No traffic, no pollution, no noises, and all I can see is the beauty of nature. But just like what you've said, we can find peace in our everyday life wherever it is or whatever we do..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, iba tlaga sa province malayo sa pollution at ingay. Medyo umuunlad nadin naman sa probinsya ngayon lahat andun na hehhe. Kaya ako kahit ngayon probinsya parin tlga pipiliin ko. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too.kung sa work xmpre sa city.. Pro yung titira tlga.. Province ako . sa bahay nga napapaligiran na mga halaman.. Mahilig magtanim si papa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As good moments will come in our life, so will bad moments. Because our life is a combination of them. When we were little we used to enjoy sports, or we would be very happy if we got a chocolate. But they are not as important to us now as they used to be. Now we have grown up. At the same time our thinking has changed. So the reasons for our well-being also change. We may like something that we may not be able to do, or we may not be able to do everything. But there are some small things in life that we can fulfill even if we want to and that can keep us happy. We should try to do what makes us happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, aminul for sharing your thoughts with me. 😊 Indeed, it's about how we embrace changes that are happening in our lives presently. And we should never regret anything that made us happy even in a short period.

$ 0.00
2 years ago