Evening Admiration

5 20
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
The moon. Sorry, the photo is blurry.

The sun has set, the busy roads are now empty. Most lights were off and only the street lights remained. While everyone is now busy chasing their dreams on their sleep, I am here in my bed, still wide awake. I'm listening to the peacefulness of the night. I'm allowing the sound of the crickets to fill my ears.

It's been a long day, and it was indeed tiring. This time, I let myself appreciate the calmness of the night. Is this what they call the 'sound of silence', the sound I am hearing in the silence of the night?

This night makes me realize and appreciate more about how wonderful our world is. Staring from my windowpane, and seeing those countless stars twinkling up in the darkness, gives me another hope for tomorrow. I'm now waiting for that falling star to fall and make some wish just like the old times.

The memories gradually coming back but I'm just reflecting, for the past is already done.

Tonight, I'm letting go of the past events I've finished. I already forgave myself and saying farewell for the mistakes I've made and the misfortunes I've been through.

The night is calm and peaceful and I'm embracing it. I am now ready for tomorrow and motivating myself for what tomorrow will bring. I am ready for the fresh opportunities and for another prospect, I will face.

Tonight, I've learned to appreciate the evening.

Good night and cheers for a new day that awaits.

@eommaZel ✍🏻

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. nice one before sleepin dear. Good night :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear. ❤️ Good night too and have a goodnight sleep. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @eommaZel :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful lines ♥️♥️♥️ Goodnight dear 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment dear. I always value it and thanks for. the support. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago