Brighten up that Gloomy Day

0 23
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Tips, Life

December 3, 2020

Thursday

Due to my busyness, I almost forgot to know it's December! While writing this article, I supposedly write November instead of December. Glad that I checked my calendar before writing. Hello December!

Can you feel the cool breeze of the month?

Me? Sure, I can feel it. These past few days, here in our locality, we have gloomy weather. It's quite rainy, but it's only light rains and it poured for a short period, however it added more coldness to the cool breeze of the month.

Honestly, it's not just gloomy weather for me, but I'm experiencing my gloomy days too. Maybe, due to the inactivities it caused, I have trouble keeping my sunshine these past few days. When I'm experiencing this kind of climate, I suddenly think deep thoughts mostly personal. And it left me with worries and troubles in my head.

“You can't escape the thoughts on a rainy day: In the spirit of the gloom there is a talisman that keeps people from having fun and invites them to the world of thoughts!”

– Mehmet Murat ildan

And yes it is. Maybe, it's also the reason why I have encountered strange dreams too, just like what I've shared with you here yesterday. The silence of the day, gave me low energy the whole day. My kids and I were locked up in the house, we can't get out due to the rain. Hoping that tomorrow will bring us sunshine again. However, I realized that just because the weather’s gloomy doesn’t mean you to be.

“When thunderstorms roll in, you choose to either succumb with tears to the gloomy downpour or smile and look for rainbows.”

– Richelle E. Goodrich

Brighten up that Gloomy Day

The cold winds may give lazy moments, however, don't let this lazy weather affects you and your mood. So, I realized that I need to overcome and end this gloomy feeling to keep me energized and have an active mind in dealing with my daily obligations.

Make moments with your loved ones.

“How sweet it is to be love by you”. How many of you know this song or lines? I first heard of this in an American movie, titled American Pie. Oh! That's our favorite rom-com movie. Okay, I just want to share it, by the way, let's get back to the topic. Spending time with your loved ones on your dark days is very helpful. Even simple moments like watching films, that's our past time as couples. Make the most of your time and make some moments. What I did yesterday was, my kids and I watched some joyful videos on my phone and the rest of the day was, I played with them. It may be a simple moment but the impact of it on your parent-child connections is long-lasting.

I believe that kids outgrow material things, such as toys and stuff but they will never outgrow time and love. It's not about how many times you spent your time, but it is about how you spend your time with them.

Eat your food.

Sometimes, this bad weather will make it hard for you to get up in bed. Oftentimes, it may lead to skipping your meals, most especially your breakfast. Always remember that foods are great mood boosters too. Just like the old saying goes “You are what you eat”. Get up in your bed and eat your food. Consume healthy foods, sometimes I'd rather eat my comfort food during this kind of weather. One is my coffee, I stirred my coffee and have it warm to boost my mood and energy. I'm a coffee lover and I paired it with bread. This warm beverage is just perfect, most especially in this cold season.

Go out and feel nature.

As I've said earlier, we only experienced light rains these past few days. So, going out is very possible. I went outside and feel nature, take a glance at my garden and see how are my plants growing. Honestly, it freshens my mind and eases my stress too. My plants are my mood booster too. Walking even in a short span can. make you feel energized.

Take some Clicks

As I strolled outside, I didn't miss to capture anything in my walk. Of course, as I love taking photos so much, I have always with me my phone to click some photos. So, I took photos of my plants and the sky of course. I look for puddles of water but I find none. I always love to do some experiments while taking pictures. You can try it too, I find it interesting and fun, maybe you may find it the same way too. This kind of weather isn't as bright as a sunny day, however, it will give you different exposure and saturation in your photos too.

See my clicks below.

If you don't want to go out, you can take some pictures at home. Try to discover different things that you don't do usually, like taking pictures. It may help you in setting you in a good tone.

Do the Unfinished Task

Yesterday, I just published an article with the inspiration of my dream I have here unfinished writing, I wrote this several days ago but I am not able to finish it due to my busy schedules as a mom. As the gloomy weather gives me to silence the whole day, I can say that I can focus on my writings. I have written and added some thoughts to my writings however it wasn't finished yet. I need to look after my kids and my time in writing is very limited. I can only write whenever my little one is deeply asleep. Gloomy weather can give you time and opportunity to make your mind clear too. By letting you refresh it, and think or recall some thoughts in your mind.

It's Cleaning Time!

When the rain started to pour down, you can't get out of your house, to breaking the gloomy feeling you can make your body active by cleaning your house too. Maybe you can start in your room. Our room is one of the most important parts of our house. It is where you sleep, make little moments with your loved ones, and it is also the best place for reminiscing. In my case, our room is my safe ground. It witnessed my laughter but most especially my tears. Yesterday, I do some little cleaning in our room. I replaced our beddings and pillowcases too, to brighten up the ambiance in our room.

No wonder lack of light and cold weather can often make us feel a little down. But just. like what I mentioned above, just because the weather’s gloomy doesn’t mean you to be. Darker days will end soon, and if you're having a bad day just like the weather, it doesn't mean it will last forever.

Today gloomy skies were still here, however, Mr. Sun showed up despite the dark and cold weather. Its light and shine gave me hope that tomorrow will be brighter than today.

“No matter how gloomy the morning, it is a new day where anything is possible.”

–Jeffrey Fry

A new day means a new beginning and a new chance in life. It's up to you on how and whom you want to spend your new day with. So, better beat up that gloomy feeling! It's just gloomy weather, you don't have to be miserable!

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


4
$ 1.43
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Tips, Life

Comments