Bitcoin Cash is meant to be kept, shared and spent

22 108
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

April 26, 2021

Monday

Here's the noob trying to share her thoughts and experiences about her favorite coin. She's a believer, a supporter of the coins for nine months! And that lady is no other than me, I'm a proud user of BCH and a member of this platform for 9 months!

In my 9 months of writing here, I sometimes ran out of ideas in my head. That's why slacking off is always on my list of to-do. Yesterday, I went to a doctor for a check-up, my body is not in a good shape after waking up from a tiring day. I was diagnosed with vertigo by our Family Doctor and gave me some vitamins and medicine.

So it caused me $10 for the vitamins/medicines the consultation fee is free of charge since I'm his god-daughter. Luckily, I have extra savings from my e-loads funded with BCH.

Speaking of BCH, I just came up with a new idea yesterday, upon reading some articles here on read.cash, I realized I'm not tracking my BCH earnings here well. I'm sending my funds in coins.ph for my loading business. After it was sent there, I always fail to check it from time to time. I'm just converting my BCH there to sell e-loads and purchase some items online.

And I suddenly thought of this, am I using my BCH right?

Bitcoin Cash represents and gives justice to Satoshi Nakamoto's vision, peer-to-peer electronic cash. No coin could make fast transactions with almost free fees and changing the lives and perspectives of people remarkably.

I remember the days when I was so happy when I received my very first payment here on read.cash, do you know how much is it? Not higher than P10 (ten) pesos! When I was a newbie I was so naive and careless. Made mistakes and errors, made articles with boring contents but then time changed everything.

One of my biggest mistakes here on read.cash is about my seed phrase and because of it, I lost not my money but my access to it.

When I got a new phone, I forgot to save and keep my seed phrase. Seed phrases are my keys to my crypto wallets, same goes with our read.cash wallets. To have access and recover my funds on my read.cash wallet, I need to import the seed phrase of it to my new browser. But since I failed to keep it I never have access to it again.

Now, I've learned from my mistake and wrote down all my wallets' seed phrases on a notebook and put it in a safe box.

Since BCH is my main and my very first cryptocurrency to have, I came up with some plans for it. I guess, the coins should be used and not only for sitting quietly inside my wallet. So, I made some of my earnings here to fund my e-loading business. While I'm holding my noise.cash earnings from the beginning up to now. I'm always trying to utilize my BCH whenever I can.

Using my coins.ph, I have ordered some stuff online by converting some of my BCH to peso to top-up my Shopee pay to settle with the stuff I'm buying.

I'm also sharing some of my BCH through Shareable links on noise.cash, if I find it good to share some I'm sending only $0.10 - $20 of BCH, it's not that huge but it's from my hard work.

Sharing shareable links is one of my favorite ways to share Bitcoin Cash. Aside from tips from the free tips on noise.cash, I love to share BCH links to my profile, I seldom do it since I'm not so active there unlike before, but the BCH I'm sharing is from my hard work as I've said above.

Bitcoin cash is meant to keep, share and spend. But since there's no direct way to use BCH here in my locality the only to spend it is through the earnings from my e-loading business. I'm spending some for our day-to-day living and keeping some for emergencies. But without BCH those savings and spending aren't possible. I'm unemployed so, I'm not making money before these two platforms come off.

Also, whenever I make an article nowadays the @TheRandomRewarder never forgotten me unlike before. This makes me happy and motivated to write, so to share my gratefulness, I'm always leaving $1-4 dollars from every article I published with a nice upvote from him. And that balance will be used to upvote some good and great articles here on the platform.

It's always great to give back to the community which I sometimes failed to do so before. I'm not earning good before so I'm too thrifty in giving a share from my earnings, but that's not the case anymore. I'm not after that diamond badge bside my name, but it's about sharing what I have.

Keeping my BCH is one of my things today. We call it HODLING. You may be confused about what's hodling, it simply means to hold. Just this historical typo error became a tremendous term in the crypto world. I'm still currently hodling my noise.cash earnings to reach 1BCH. And as I am not feeling well most of the days, I'm slow in my progress. But I think that's fine, I don't need to rush. Currently here's my little update:

You see the first wallet is my 1BCH Goal from noise.cash, this is where I put in all my consolidated micro tips from noise. And thanks to my #Club1BCH family for reminding me to consolidate, especially sis @Eybyoung and @Jane

I previously consolidated my half BCH worth of micro tips and do you know how much fee did I pay?

It's more or less $5 only! Yes. At first, I'm too hesitant since I'm seeing a nearly $1 fee for sending $2 in a new wallet. I send it little by little at first, here are my transactions.

So, when I started to send $20 and above it caused me cents for the fee.

The good thing is I didn't encounter troubles from consolidating too late. But I did learn my lesson and that is to consolidate my earnings weekly.

That's how Bitcoin Cash is a lot cheaper and scalable than the other cryptocurrencies out there!

I'm not yet doing any trading, but upon reading some articles here, I became interested in keeping some of my BCH in Nexo. Since it has interest rates, I guess it's good to keep some of it there for it to grow more. Also, I read some good feedback about it too so I won't be hesitant anymore. I just need to be mindful of my funds and for the possible happenings.

Today, I'm not verified in advance verification yet since my internet connection is always impeding me to send my photos. Probably, I'll start to put some BCH on it in the new month of May. That will be my savings for my kids when they grow.

Bitcoin Cash is slowly taking up the use of fiats in my daily life. As of now, I'm not too focused to earn fiats but I'm eager to earn and save more BCH for today and the future. Though I'm still using fiats, fact that it came from my BCH. earnings make me glad to spend my BCH in the real world. Keeping my BCH won't make me any guilt of being too β€œkuripot” or thrifty/frugal since I can spend some of my BCH and keep some of it.

So, as long as I'm utilizing it in a good way and decently hodling some of it, I can say I am using my Bitcoin Cash correctly. Not perfectly but rightfully. Because BCH is meant to be kept, shared, and spent.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


20
$ 21.81
$ 19.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.05 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.20 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

You're doing it right, sis! After all, BCH is a electronic cash so it's meant to be spent. Spend some, but save more.

It was probably in October when almost all my earnings were withdrawn to use that amount to pay my loans. But now, I'm paying myself back from the BCH I took.

But still planning to use some BCH in the future for my big plan. Hopefully, I can save more for that.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Naku for sure achieve mo na yan sis! Wala ng tatalo sa. inyo sa club sa pagiging achiever! More earnings and BCH to come! It will always come to good people like you sis. πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw.. nakakatouch naman yan.. yes, more earnings and BCH sa ating lahat.. sabay sabay nating tatahakin ang road to $3000 ni BCH before 2022. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the bot doesn't forget you anymore because you've built up your "authority score", or what the bot ranks your content to be quality-wise. By publishing quality content consistently, the bot gave you a tag for quality creator, that's what I think happens. The bot is also on point with my articles as well and it wasn't before so I think that's what is happening. Cheers!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oh, thank you, Max! I don't know if I'm really making quality content, I'm only sharing what I thought and based on my experiences. I guess I'm just lucky Rusty doesn't get tired of my story. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to hear. Well @Her-bert and other people have been abandoned by rusty and I hope that everything will be alright once they read this article. Thanks for the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@eommazel I hope you feel better soon. Your story inspired me to stick with BCH. I became a BCH enthusiast right when it started going up, just before breaking 1000. And now it is fluctuating up and down and up and down. Feels like a rollercoaster! I'll stick with it. I'm by no means a baller (yet) or a whale. I'm not even a goldfish. More like a guppy. But I'll get there.

It is addicting, isn't it?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much Jonica. We will get there soon! Let's just continue to support and achieve our goals with BCH. And I'll also take care of my body while achieving mine. It's really addicting, it's a good addiction though. 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana bumait dn si bot sakin ulit πŸ˜… Pro congrats... Kya dapat ka lage magconsolidate pra hndi malaki fee. Gawin mo every day.
Ang akin naman. Kpg madami na transaction wallet ko.. Nagpapalit ako pra bumaba ang fee

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Naku thanks tlga sa inyo buti natuto nko. 😊 At tsaka ang bot tyak mapapansin nya narin mga articles mo. Sgurado yan. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I use some of my earnings if it is really needed but still doing my best to save 'coz it's worth the wait naman for our future. HOPE we'll have more BCH to earn πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oo dapat tlga natin imake use si BCH hehee para namn tlga sya dun. β€οΈπŸ’šπŸ’š We will let's claim it, Gracee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm expecting to read and see an article sa una mong 1bch. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Bch has changed so much life. Made me independent too. But really we should take care of the seed phase. I written it down somewhere but forgot where. Need to keep a document of itπŸ€¦β€β™€πŸ€¦β€β™€

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oh no, you must find it Jihan, or just rewrite your seed phrases.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love BCH too. I only come across with it like two months ago, when I actually started earning it using read.cash. Thanks for sharing and get well soon.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks, Pete! I will be better soon, I know it. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need more this type of information about BCH..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! You can read more articles here on the site. Just keep on looking you'll find great articles which are more informative for your needs. 😊 Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, me too Thank you Bitcoin Cash! πŸ₯° I treat myself a watch from my earnings and it felt so good. So every time I look at my watch it will remind me of Bitcoin Cash.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

True mommy! Tlagang nkakahappy isipin from hard work din natin nanggaling. ❀️ Nakakaproud in a way na productive tayo kahit nasa bahay lang. Thank you BCH tlga. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago