Back Pain.

8 28
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Every day is a busy day for me, I have so many things to do, a lot of chores to be done, and nursing my little boys. Back pain is very common in my life as a mom. I've experienced a lot of back pain before my first son.

But yesterday I've experienced a sharp pain in my upper-right back. I felt it when I suddenly lifted my 1-year-old son after he woke up from the hammock last afternoon. At first, I thought it would go away as hours passed just like the other back pains that I've been through, but I was wrong.

Last night I told my partner to do a massage in my aching back, I felt a relieved from his soft massage. As I woke up in the morning, I felt my back pain was a bit lighter, it wasn't as painful as it was yesterday. I'm done in bathing my two boys and done with giving them a meal. My partner chatted me awhile ago about my back pain, I told him I'm doing fine and my back pain is receding.

When my son woke up from the hammock, I lifted him again and I felt my back pain to worsen. We were having a meal when I felt again the extreme pain, but this time it was in my upper left-back. Now I'm suffering from my back pain again. I know some back pains are normal and it was triggered by improper lifting of something heavy. My 1-year-old son is weighing 10kls. My son still requires assistance in walking, he's in practice to walk and still balancing his body, so he was carried by me most of the time.

I also have poor posture, I can not keep a good posture every time my son was with me. I always do my works one-handed, and I always carry my son on my left side.

Back pains can be relieved best through resting. But I have no time to do that, I'm with my mom and my sister but even they can't handle my son for longer hours or a couple of minutes. He was heavy and hyper, likewise, I don't want to bother them. It's not their responsibility and obligation after all.

Now I'm planning to apply for some hot compress later at night before I go to sleep. Hopefully, it will be gone tomorrow. Back pains are really annoying and bothering as well. I can't easily do some tasks smoothly. I wasn't able to finish some of my chores. But what I am concerning today was how to ease and eliminate this pain I'm feeling right now.

@eommaZel ✍🏻

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Correctly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about not carrying your son around with you whole time? You can make something where he can play safe and happily and see you while you do your chorus. It's quiet normal with us. To be honest I never heard of a pain at the upper back, do you mean close to your shoulders? I doubt it will "just" cure by resting and you need to do more before you deal with infections, hernias and worse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our house doesn't have any safe place for him to be left playing. That's why I really need some crib, but unfortunately, I gave my first born's crib to someone else before my second son was born. And about the pain, it was lighter and I can feel it is curing, but if it stays until tomorrow I really need to take some medication.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why we use playpens and I told you to make something.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sorry, I misinterpreted it. Thanks for suggesting, I really forget about the playpens. 😅 I should have to make one soon. Maybe my son could walk after a couple of months.

$ 0.00
3 years ago