Apathy : Are you dealing with it?

17 17
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Are you familiar with the terms sympathy and empathy?

Aside from these two terms there is also a term called Apathy. While those first two terms mentioned above are often confused with good reason. Both words deal with the relationship a person has to the feelings and experiences of another person, unlike apathy.

Have you ever experienced losing interests from the things you once loved? Or doesn't care at all to the things around you.

Apathy is an absence of emotion, excitement or passion. It is a lack of feeling or concern and having no interest in life's activities or interactions with others.

Mostly a person dealing with apathy shows lack of motivation to do something, having low energy levels, and no plans of completing or accomplish anything.

Apathy is not the same as depression, but apathy can be a symptom of depression.

Everybody experiences apathy in our daily lives. You may sometimes feel unmotivated too or uninterested in daily tasks but this type of situational apathy is completely normal.

But take note!

Apathy can be a symptom of several neurological and psychiatric disorders. It can also be a syndrome. It can become more serious if a person has a chronic condition and don’t treat it.

These are some example of neurogical and psychiatric disorder with apathy as one of the symptoms:

  • Alzheimer’s disease

  • Parkinson’s disease

  • Schizophrenia

  • Stroke

The disorders mentioned above must be diagnosed and should be treated.

Person experiencing apathy can be helped by a supportive network of family or friends.

With the supportive people around them can help them regain their motivation and interest in the surroundings as well as in life.

To end this article I would like to share this quote with you said by Carson McCullers

"The closest thing to being cared for is to care for someone else."


I hope you learned something new and enlightened about this article.

Please like and share your thoughts with me. I highly appreciate it if you do so. ☺️

Thank you for reading from your dearest @eommaZel 🌺

Please Subscribe me for more 🥀

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Nice dear plzzz like comment back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May I know, what is nice there dear.. So I may know what you like in this article. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you are so nice 🙈😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very informative article dear👌 thanks for sharing such information 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your valuable comment dear. ☺️ I hope this article helps you. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe I have Apathy 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are not alone. Cheer up girl :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheer up dear. When you're feeling down and blue or experiencing apathy from time to time try to do a music therapy, or do things you used to love. I hope it'll help you. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this :) Everyone must be aware about apathy .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing :) Everyone must be aware about apathy .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we never knew who's suffering that's why we should always care for and checked the people around us especially at home. Thank you and I'm glad you appreciate it. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm thankful because you share this. I think I'm experiencing this now. The same feeling with @Cristy maybe but I'm doing something I like to lighten up myself :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I hope you'll be doing well. Maybe you can get plenty of sleep each night too. This can help you be energize. I know you can deal with it. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never knew this term before. Thanks to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome. I hope this article could help you too. Thanks for your precious time. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago