A Quick Escape from Tension

4 38
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

(This article was supposed to be accomplished yesterday, March 7. But it was finished today.)

March 7, 2021

Sunday

Another day has ended, and this day is very meaningful to me. Life, as a stay-at-home parent, was never easy, it was never been. Doing your things stacked up with some pressures and tensions at home can make you go lose your sanity. These days, I'm struggling with some stress at home, I am occupied with different works, divided into some tasks. Doing these things all at a time makes me uneasy. I have goals for myself, for my family and there are things that I want to achieve. Yet, I'm keeping my strength every day just to withstand it.

I tried to divert my attention and attempted to focus on the things that I must do, however, it is easy said than done. No matter how I tried, seems like the negative energy just won't leave me alone. Every day is just like any ordinary day that I had. But today was different, things were done unexpectedly.

I find a great time to escape for a moment and breathe from the stress that keeps impeding me to start moving. With my family, we went to the plaza this afternoon. It's been a while since we last came out of our house and strolled at the park. The location is just one ride away from our house, we left exactly at 4 pm. We believe that 2 hours of walking is enough to kill some time.

I found new serenity from within right when I stepped on the grassy field. I forgot the negative things that kept on lingering in my head even just for a second. I love the feeling of the touch of the cool air on my skin, I was pleased to hear laughter from different people around me. I saw how active the children running without getting tired or worrying that they'll stumble down or fall. And I remember myself, I recall the times where I was so worried about the things that haven't seen yet. And realized that I am the only one who put stress on myself letting the negativities enter my mind.

And I assume that we truly need to escape for a moment. The day out we had was never planned and the things I saw is just perfect for me to regain my positivity.

Let me show you some of the photos I took while strolling around.

The municipal hall

The building is currently under construction. I wonder how it looks when done and I'm excited to see the brand new municipal hall of our locality.

The vast green field

We sat on the grassy field and enjoyed the laughter of the children around us. It's good to hear positive sounds for the precious and genuine laughs of people. I truly miss this kind of scene and feeling. And glad that everyone's abiding by the social distancing protocol.

The giant Pole

This pole was built for Christmas. Our locality is known as the “Christmas Capital of Western Visayas, and this pole turns into a gigantic Christmas tree in December. You can have a glimpse of the views here from the festival held during Christmas in our town.

The Center Road

Here's the Center Road in the plaza, but this road is currently closed for vehicles. I took this photo when we're ready to go home.

The Streetlights

The streetlights turned into a beautiful view during sunset.

These were the glimpse I snapped yesterday

It's good to breathe and feel the outside world again. It may be a simple walk for others but it meant a lot to me.

Through this, I can think clearly and regain my hopes. I'm struggling at home with the responsibilities and the tasks I'm facing every day, and I'm grateful that I have a wonderful partner who understood me, my feelings. It's very hard to be a mom, a parent and keep the light burning in my family.

To be honest, they're my weakness and my strength as well, but I know that every decision and action I'll take depends on me, on my will, and my mind. And this quick escape helped me to have a heart-to-heart talk with my partner about our plans and some hardships we're both facing. I learned that despite the struggles I'm facing, he is there battling his fight too, to make a living.

I also see how the kids enjoyed the place. And how natural their smiles are. My heart was touched and hit me for a period the moment I realized they're growing so fast. Making me recognize how important time is.

Though I may not be always online, actively commenting and posting but I don't have any guilty feelings to first prioritize my kids and my family.

I will always be a supporter, a believer in this community but I'm still an “eomma”, a mom, a mother, and a wife. But I will never forget my goals here, and the goal I'm reaching is for them.

This escape for a moment puts courage in me again to be strong again in facing my tensions. I am here, and I shouldn't surrender or give up. No matter how busy I am, I need to continue my objective, my goal, and that I am @eommaZel of the BCH community, and I am here for a purpose.

I acknowledge that no matter what life may throw at me, from my particular hardships or through my virtual difficulties, I should keep going.

And besides, it's just a problem, after all, I know I can overcome all of these and touch my trophy in the end. All I need is courage, determination, motivation, and consistently doing my endeavors. I need to believe in myself cause I know some people believe in me, my family.

Image from Pinterest

A quick escape, enjoying some things from a certain place doesn't mean you're fleeing from the responsibilities of life or avoiding the reality of life itself. But it's like saving yourself and your sense. To be able to continue to live consequently with less stress and tension.

So if you're uncertain about the things you're facing today, don't forget to have a quick escape for a moment. Breathe for a while and recover the positivity in you. It's not too late to put up things accordingly, we're just starting every day.

Written by: @eommaZel✍🏻🥀


4
$ 12.90
$ 12.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Yen
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

you have brought new innovations about daily activities with the addition of several photos,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Na eenjoy ko talaga basahin mga ganito mong article. Maybe because I am relatable hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hehe. syempre momma tayo kaya sguro gnun.. Thank you mommy yen sa time mo. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago