“A Photo–filled Monday”

8 33
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

May 9, 2022

Monday

This date marks a special day for the country, the Philippines because on this day registered Filipino voters need to cast their votes to appoint who they know who deserves to serve the country.

I am so serious at this point, God bless my country. 🙏🏻

But of course, I don't wanna write mainly about politics today, I just wanna show how my Monday went. 😜

Early this morning, while my husband was going to the bus stop, he saw that the sky was so pretty photogenic. And so, he sent me these photos he took while he walks.

This pretty pinkish sky was so lovely to see, yet only a few admire it, including me and him. ☺

Because it was election day, everyone in the compound was so busy too. My mother, aunts, and uncles went to the voting precinct first so we decided to just vote in the afternoon so we could look after our residence.

They left at 8 am yet they waited there for 3 hours just to vote for their candidates. As soon as they went back home, they were scaring us, my cousins and me, that we might finish voting late at night because they said there was still an endless line after they left the school where they voted.

And of course, because they were so overreacting and intimidating too about the election process, we decided to just leave before 1 pm.

However, we first went to a gadget store to buy my cousin's new phone. She had a P7,000 budget for the phone because her old phone became defective before the election day.

I assisted her to chose her unit and ta-da!

She got her brand new phone!

This phone is worth P7,499 not bad for its specifications.

After we successfully bought her new phone, we immediately went to the school where we will vote.

The school where we are voting in was our school in elementary. So I was amazed to see how our school developed nicely as time passes.

I had so many memories of that building, we used to call that SOF building before. It has a computer room located on the second floor and an amphitheater too.

As a SOF student before, we usually spent most of our time and activities building. And I love it every time our teachers said we will watch a movie in the amphitheater. 😁

As I don't wanna stress myself while waiting in line, just shared some laughs and chit-chat with our fellow voters in the line.

After almost 2 hours of waiting, finally, we cast our votes, yay!

See that happy face? Because we knew in ourselves we fulfilled our responsibility as Filipino citizens, and for me, I have nothing heavy in my conscience because I voted for whom I think deserves my vote. ☺

Whoever may win this election, hopefully, will fulfill their duties well too, and that is to serve the country and its countrymen.

But then, I, of course, didn't miss the chance to take more photos! It's only a one-of-a-kind opportunity to be here (school) again. 😁

This is the way to the exit of the school. As we slowly walked, we were talking about our memories here, my cousins and I were graduates of this school and we were just delighted to be back altogether after how many years. ☺

I just love what I am seeing on our way out. As we paved our way towards the exit, comes with us our hope for a better Philippines.

This Monday of May will be remembered for sure.

So that's it for now, I hope you enjoyed the shots I took inside the school premises on this date (May 9, 2022)

Yet before I forgot, the sky at dusk today gave me a beautiful scene to gaze at too.

Hopefully, to my fellow Filipino, may the deserving win the highest position. Whoever will be appointed, will care for the country and the Filipino citizens.

I don't wanna be stressed with this election so taking photos helped to calm me. ☺

Hope you enjoyed them (photos) and have a great time!

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🌸


5
$ 8.89
$ 8.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

bakit yung sakit parang isang bote nang ink yung nilagay pero yung sa inyo mommy parang maliit lang na pahid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooii, same sila ng cp ng Mommy at Mama ehe.

And ang ganda ng nga kuha mo ng picture. Sarap nila sa eyes baga. HHWW pa habang nanonood ng magandang tanawin. The best ata yRn haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha okay na nga ang specs ano matagal din malowbat hehe kaya nag add nlng sya 500 kasi kulang pag 7k lng hihi.

Pero totoo, ang gnda ng tanawin dun sa skul sayang bawal maglibot. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You took start from awesome sky view with fresh air. Congrats for new android to you and your buddy. I am totally not interesting in politics. What about party you voted? Was it Winner???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my cousin's new phone hehe. I just helped her to find a nice phone ☺ Hahaha the results are not final yet but my voted Mayor won ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo... Wish him/her best of luck in voting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like you had pretty full and great day and took many beautiful pictures too 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, somehow my Monday went well despite the tiring day ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago