“A Bitter Sweet Day”

12 36
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

May 29, 2021

Saturday

Before this month ends I was tested by consequences, as a mom, and as a parent. Having children is the best feeling you could ever have, yet parenthood is like a roller coaster ride too. Not all the times there's a rainbow and for that rainbow to come out, comes the rain first.

Today, I am facing one of the hardest parts of being a mother, that's when my child is sick.

Yes, my son, my little boy is sick and I am here trying my best to be both a nurse and a doctor to him.

He got a bad cough, runny nose, and fever too. But I am thankful that he's active regardless of the sickness that he has. I am confused, all of us in the residence are confused about where did he get that fever and cough.

Honestly, I never take off my eyes on my son, and that makes me occupied every day too. He's only one year and eight months old and he needs extra attention and care as he's exploring things at this stage.

He's an active baby, a cheerful and energetic one. He's so bubbly and honestly, he never had any sickness before this. That's why everyone's concern about him.

My uncle bought him some oranges this morning, but he refused to eat. He played the oranges just like a ball, common things a baby could do. 😅

My husband and I talked about bringing him to his doctor for a check-up, and we both agree to bring him at around 9 am. But without my notice, my father suddenly came out of nowhere. And immediately went to check his grandson.

He asked what are the medicines my son needed and I told him that we haven't brought him yet to a doctor for his prescriptions. And he told me to grab a mask and we will go to the doctor immediately.

I am surprised and curious, how did my father know my son has a fever?

I asked him and he said my auntie and he met in a store a minute before he arrived at our house. My auntie told him about my son having a fever. So he drove rapidly home to check how's his grandson's condition.

I'm so blessed to have a father like him, even though I failed him a couple of times, he's still there for me and my kids without any hesitations.

When we reached the clinic, my son was examined by our family doctor, who's my Godfather too. And after he checked and prescribed my son the medicines he needs to take, he told my father that he won't accept the consultation fee, so we were free-of-charged.

His prescriptions and medical findingS

Before we went back home, my father stopped by a drug store and bought all the prescribed medicines. And he drove us safely home right after and then he bids goodbye.

I am so touched to have a father like him. And I will always be thankful that he's my father and I became his daughter.

Through this, I can say that no matter how old a child gets, a parent will always be a parent. Even your kids will have their own family in the future, they will remain as your kids and will forever be in your heart.

His medicines

Now, my son is on recovery, and his cough wasn't so tough as yesterdays. His fever is gone too and I'm continuing to give him his medicines until he's better.

But I am a bit shocked to see my eldest having a fever too.

The whole day he's doing fine and so active too, but this afternoon, I touched his skin and it was hot too. So I checked his temperature and he got a fever of 38.4°c.

I gave him paracetamol and as of now, 8:00 pm, his fever went down to 37.7°c and I was relieved for a moment.

If only I could get the sickness they possessed, I will. But since it's impossible I am trying and doing my best to be a tough woman as I can. I will be their nurse, their doctor, their caregiver, and their mother.

Just like what I've said, a parent will always be a parent. So no matter how tired and busy I am with some chores, I will never get off my sight in them. They won't stay as young boys forever, so I will cherish every moment as long as I can, even they're sick or not.

When a child is sick, it could be the hardest part of parenthood, but through this, the love and care are strengthened between the parent and the child.

This day was tough, a bitter but sweet day, full of compassion and love too, so I considered this day as a beautiful moment too. Just like those medicines, the love of parents to their children could be bitter but sweet too.

If only I could get the sickness they possessed, I will. But since it's impossible I am trying and doing my best to be a tough woman as I can especially these days. I will face all the sleepless nights just to take care of them, I will be their nurse, their doctor if I have to, I'll be their caregiver, but will always be their mother too.

12
$ 32.11
$ 31.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

But may sweet father ka madam ano, at least hindi gaanony nakaka kaba kasi may kadamay ka sa pag intindi kay baby mo. Sana tuluyan na silang gumaling 😊😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Okay na sla now, hehe. Oo nga swerte ako kahit papano may papa ako gaya nya. Thanks Ruf. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for their fast recovery. Nakakatakot pa naman pag bata ang may sakit ne. Baka dahil sa weather kaya sila nagkakasakit sis kasi mainit tas uulan tas lalamig ganun kaya ganyan siguro pero sana talaga maging fully okay na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga pag may sakit ang baby. Di baleng makulit nalang sila palagi e. Get well soon Kay Bebe mo

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you, mommy yen. Oo sabay pa tlga slang dalawa kaya heto wala msyadong tulog pero keri lng basta maalagaan lng sla hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww get well soon baby boy. And hirap ng may sakit ang anak kung pede lang nating akuin yung hirap ng nararamdaman nila noh. You're a great mom Zel! ❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo mommy, buti nlng okay na fever nila wala na. Yung ubo nlng ng maliit. hehe. Thanks mommy ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a good mother,you have to care all the things for your kiddos.I see some antibiotics prescribed by your Family doctor.Your baby has bacterial infection.May he recover soon.You need to a little care more about him💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, Zeshan. ❤️ Yes, that's for his cough and phlegm. I'm quite relieved that his fever is gone now. Thanks for your kind comments, I really appreciate it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More welcome to you ma'am.Always be happy and don't worry❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi hehe, tatlo kmi pero kuya ko at ako lumaki kay papa, yung bunso kay mama naman. hehehe. Oo nga, todo mka spoil din sa mga apo. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadam only child ka? Ganun tlga concern mga lolo lola 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago