good! I am new here and I will tell you a little about my life as a soldier

0 17
Avatar for emprendedor91
2 years ago
The military profession is a subject of particular interest in the field of military sociology, because
institutionalizes the most dramatic side of the human being, such as the resolution of their conflicts by way of
the violence. This particular situation, as dramatic as it is real, contains the paradox that the profession
in charge of resolving conflicts by violent means is endowed, in turn, with solid components
calories, even going so far as to be compared to the priesthood.
From my point of view, to unveil the mysteries of this profession and understand its projection towards the
future, it is essential to know the interaction that occurs between violence as part of nature
human rights, the State as the holder of legitimate power, the Armed Forces as its instrument and the profession
military as its axiological foundation. 1
 These four aspects are closely linked to each other and
their interrelation is what explains the meaning of this profession.
History is the discipline that accounts for the nature of human beings and institutions.
Therefore, in this article I try to explain the aspects that make up the military profession, through a
historical journey that links situations until reaching the present, allowing to visualize the future as
consequence of a process of social change. George Clemenceau expresses in his "Memoirs" that the
present is an instantaneous encounter between the past and the future. That idea led me to organize work
with a strong historical component and from there develop a future perspective.
Also, I write this article based on 32 years of practice, personal research and the
permanent study of the different publications that appear. The scheme that I have followed corresponds
to the design and content that I give to my Military Profession class that I teach every year at the Centro de
Hemispheric Defense Studies (National Defense University) at our headquarters in Washington DC. A
This version of this work was published in RESDAL and has been a mandatory bibliography for those who
they attend the aforementioned class.
Due to concrete military life experience, I recognize that my approach privileges armies by
about the navies or the air forces, but this happens in very precise situations since I try to
general that my opinion is as global as possible. Who have read other articles of mine about this
theme may find repeated aspects. It is true, I can not help highlighting some issues already said with
in order to strengthen the analysis and give coherence and continuity to my particular approach on this subject.
Finally I want to note that my writing refers to the military profession in the Western world, with
special focus on Latin America, so it does not include data or analysis about the development of
military profession in the eastern world. The above, because not all the parameters of a continent are
valid for the other, neither in this matter nor in many others.

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for emprendedor91
2 years ago

Comments