Do we know how much we don't know

0 22
Avatar for emalimillus
2 years ago

Is it like this for everyone, of course I don't know? When I look at it from my own side, the person becomes alarmed by the things that cannot be done as the age gets older. At one point I was obsessed with this. I saw that it is not happening; because I am losing my days from the anxiety of what could not be done yesterday. Unread books, unwritten articles, some activities that cannot be done, etc.

You realize how much you actually know or not by reading, traveling and seeing. When I wrote my first poem, the approval I received from my literature teacher drowned me with joy to blow it up. Later, when I started to write from time to time, with the approval of my literature teacher, I was quite upset that I was writing beautiful poetry, but then I saw that the goose's foot was not like that. When you read, you can understand how simple you are writing and how much you don't actually know.

When we took the first English lesson in school, we used to think that we knew English like floods, while we were repeating a few sentences we learned. Looking at the past, one cannot help but laugh.

While attending the Music Society, our teacher would not hesitate to hang out half jokingly and half seriously by saying “of course our friends here know solfege like floods” to those who did not attend the lessons. Those who are interested in music know that solfege is heavy and you do not give yourself up, if you do not work, you cannot learn anything.

I do not know if you call it "ignorant courage", some people talk too much and be assertive because they do not know what they do not know. You know this, but how possible is it to swim?

I have always been interested in reading and researching, but when I talk about life conditions, hustle and bustle, I saw how time passed. As I read, I realized how little I knew, and sometimes I would say that if I could pour the contents of so many books that I could not get and read with a funnel. I'm no longer in this worry, but I'm trying to keep up with what I can't do as best I can, and that makes me happy.

When you read the article that I quoted below on this subject and is a literal interpreter for my feelings, you will really see the awareness of some things.

The last word from me, life is one moment and this is the moment, if there is something to do, I say we should do it today, this moment.

* The word we use least in our lives is the word "I don't know".

The ignorant person is the person who does not know that he is ignorant.

We all think we are very smart and know a lot. Even if there are things we do not know, we are still smart in our own way. In reality, however, none of us are at least as smart as we think, and we don't know as much as we think.

* Stephen Hawking, one of the greatest living scientists, says: "The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, but thinking that you know."

Here is the historical paradox of man, the illusion of supposing to know. In our bilateral relationships, we think that we are smarter than the other person, that we know the reason for all his actions, and we often avoid empathy. Therefore, our bilateral relations turn into a complex ball of wool and we fail. A relationship in which one of the relationship's subjects belittles the other, or both, is unlikely to be successful.

The ignorant person is the person who does not know that he is ignorant, and that is why he is sure that he knows everything. However, a person who reads, researches, believes in science knows that he is ignorant and therefore tries to learn, is aware that the learning process is endless and that he can never know everything.

Knowledge is such that as you learn, you have to learn an unlimited amount of other information associated with it.

I wish I had a lifetime of another hundred years, and I would study. At least I will read until I die. But looking back, as it was said, I still wouldn't have as much information as a grain of sand on an infinite length of beach. But it is even more beautiful and meaningful to read this knowingly.

The word we use least in our lives is the word "I don't know". As we begin to use this word more often, it means that we will begin to see our magnificent arrogance and our ignorance that is ingrained to our bones.

If you ask me anything, my answer will be "I don't know, but I'm trying to learn."

And the last word: If I hadn't read, I would know everything ...

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for emalimillus
2 years ago

Comments