Welcome back to me!!!!

12 36
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Storm, God, Hope

November 25, 2020

Wednesday

When was the last time I ever wrote an article here on read.cash? I can't even remember by just thinking of it. I needed to check my last article for that.

I am laughing while writing this because I can hear Ruffa Mae Quinto's introduction tone because I used it as the title of this article. Hahaha. I was trying to find a video clip on Youtube but I can't seem to find one.

Anyway, a lot of things happened for the past weeks. As you all might know, Bicol Region where I am living was hit by the worlds strongest typhoon this year. Typhoon Rolly there are no casualty in my town, San Jose Camarines Sur but unfortunately for the other places in Bicol, there were casualties. It's heartbreaking to see people looking for there loved ones and recovered them after the floods because some of them was taken by flashfloods.

A week after Super typhoon Rolly, here came Typhoon Ulysses. It was predicted that it's only going to be around 40-70 kph but it got stronger. On November 11, while some people are busy "Adding to cart" on Lazada 11.11 and Shopee 11.11 Sale, a lot of people are also busy evacuating from their houses. The rain has not stop the whole day that cause floods to a lot of places.

After a day, not only Bicol and Quezon Province was affected but a lot of Metro Manila was affected. There are floods in every city. The one of the dam in the northern part of the Philippines released water because it's getting to it's full capacity because of the heavy rain it collected for the past typhoons. It needs to release water otherwise there might be a bigger damage. But when they released water, it caused flooding to Cagayan and Isabela region. A lot of people already stayed on the rooftop because the floods are already more than 2meters.

It's sad to see these people asking for help, for rescue. I was wondering what happened. Why are they even stuck there? Was there no warning about it? These are the questions that came to my mind. I just hope that those affected by the floods will be able to rise up again and continue to strive.

I was on leave on absence from work last month but I wasn't really able to enjoy it because of these typhoons. But I am so grateful that none of my family was hurt. It was a struggle because we don't have an electric and water supply for almost 2 weeks and yet we were able to overcome it. I was thankful to God that He didn't leave us during the time of storm.

I was never really worried about the storm or was afraid that it will be the end of the world when the storm is so strong because God made a promise that He will no longer end the world in water like what happened to Noah's time. In every storm, God taught me to be still and know that He is God. Protector of mankind. And I thank God for giving me peace during those storms. Not only the literal ones but also the storms in life that makes us down.

To anyone who are on a very down moment in their life, know that this too shall pass. Just like every storm it has an end. It will just past. It doesn't matter how long it will be but what matters is that you should know that there is hope that you can hold on too. God will never leave you nor forsake you.

God loves you. 😍🥰😘❤️

P.S. I started writing this last Wednesday and ended it today Friday. November 27.

11
$ 2.77
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Storm, God, Hope

Comments

Very very late but welcome back! I hope you guys are doing okay? Specially your fam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good job bro..keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back sis 😊😊 buti okay k lng..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi sis. Long time. Yeah. Okay lng ako. Pero nasira din kasi phone ko nung november 10. 1 reason kung bakit di rin ako nkapag update..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok lng yan..atleast you are back now 😊 okay nmn dn ba situation nyo jan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. So far so good. Recovering nmn na..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back ms andi 😍 I knew you wouldn't leave us here in read.cash. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear Jeaneth. Im glad im still able to talk to you though outside of read.cash hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear Jeaneth. Im glad im still able to talk to you though outside of read.cash hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Of course, I'm just hanging around fb messenger 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back dear, nice to see you around. Bad moods are temporary, try to have fun in this hectic life ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. Thanks. Indeed we still have to try to have fun even if things are getting hard.. have a good day!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago