Wait for God's timing

3 29
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Thursday May 7, 2021

I took this photo of a flower last,last Monday! And a thought came to me that like this flower that has flower buds around it, we do not grow at the same time. We do not bloom at the same time.

In your environment, be it at school, at work or in your household, there will always be someone who is more advanced than you. But do not be dismayed. Like the flower buds, you will have your own time to bloom. These flowers doesn't do anything and yet, God dresses them beautifully. What more would God do for His sons and daughters?

I have waited for my own time. I did not excel in school, though I didn't think I did worst. I was still able to finish college. The first one in the family to ever finish college. I took the board exam and didn't pass but since I need to provide already for myself and my siblings, I did not retake and I immediately hunted for a job.

The first job that I applied to was in Sta. Mesa Manila. It's a call center agency and I applied online. I went onsite and took the exam. It is the first job ever I applied to. I'm not really prepared. And unfortunately, I didn't pass. On the same day, I applied on a different call center. I remembered, it's not even planned. I just bump into a person in Cubao and apparently they are looking for call center agents. They have a small booth near the MRT and I got interviewed there. Luckily, I passed. That was in the afternoon. Then, evening came and the result for the Civil Engineering licensure exam came out and unfortunately, I didn't pass. I was sad that time but I just thought, it's okay. At least, I already have a job in few days from now.

Then, all throughout the years, I worked as a call center agent. I didn't applies for any higher position until 2019 when I applied as a Process Associate. I didn't think I would pass because there were a lot of agents who applied. A lot of them are more experienced than me. Also, the interviewer was Australian and I was so nervous during the interview. Also, during that time, I just become true to what I say. And trust in the Lord's plan for me. Also, I thank Sarah V. for selecting me to become one of the 5 process associate for a special project.

I was able to succeed as a Process associate for 1 project. After a few months, I went back to being an agent. Then, after few weeks, I was then again chosen to be a process associate to a very new project. I worked hand in hand with a very good friend of mine Jen. We created a whole lot of new things in this new project and I was glad I became part of that. Though, it didn't last long.

Then, I realized, in this lifetime, there will really be ups and downs. You wouldn't stay up high for a very long time and the same goes about being in a lower part in life.

I was listening to this song the the lyrics made a big impact to me. Lyrics are as follows:

Verse 1]
In every single breath, You're there
In every single step, You're the lamp unto my feet
And I don't have to worry 'bout a single thing
'Cause being here with You is everything

[Verse 2]
You see right through the mess in me
You cleanse me from my shame, wash me off my sin and guilt
You're the way, the truth, the life to eternity
In You, I am restored, renewed, complete

[Chorus]
I will worship You in surrender
You have changed my life forever
For here with You I've found the answer
That You
You are all that matters
You
Jesus there’s no other
You’re my living water

[Verse 3]
The old is gone, the new has come
In You, I am made new, no one else could ever do
You have found my heart and You have only just begun
So work upon my heart what should be done

Chorus:

I will worship You in surrender
You have changed my life forever
For here with You I've found the answer
That You
You are all that matters
You
Jesus there’s no other
You’re my living water

[Bridge]
Lord, Your power lives in me
Send me out for all to see
Let Your love flow through me

Lord, Your power lives in me
Send me out for all to see
Let Your love flow through me

'Cause nothing in this world
Could satisfy my thirst
You've seen me at my worst
But still You loved me first
Nothing in this world
Could satisfy my soul
Now, I finally know
It's You that makes me whole

Nothing in this world
Could satisfy my thirst
You've seen me at my worst
But still You loved me first
Nothing in this world
Could satisfy my soul
Now, I finally know
That nothing makes me whole but You
But You

[Chorus]
I will worship You in surrender
You have changed my life forever
For here with You I've found the answer
That You
You are all that matters
You
Jesus there’s no other
You’re my living water

___________________________

Jesus is all that matters. It doesn't matter if your high or down but what matters is how did God stand in your life during those times. Is God still the center of it all???

For me, yes. The moment I gave my life to Jesus, whatever I do, wherever I go, my trust is in Him. Trusting Him is knowing that He will never leave me nor forsake me. Knowing that His plans are better than my plans. And knowing that His plans for me are for a better future.

So, wherever you are in your life right now, know this, God has a better plan for you. In His time. Wait for God's timing. ❤️❤️🙏🙏

8
$ 22.60
$ 22.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

God be praised. Truly God's time is the best...sometimes what we see as delay is a preparation for our success, so many of us panic and complain because we don't know that God's plan is different from that of Man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak ako habang binabasa Yung song lyrics. Indeed , na Kay Lord Lang Yung tunay na kaligayahan , contentment at sya lang talaga Yung kayang magpuno sa mga nararamdaman natin na kakulangan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Honestly po, ako din. Kapag gumagawa ako ng articles and listening to songs, naiiyak din ako. Grabe ang grace ni Lord. Umaapaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago