Typhoon Signal no. 5 and Unexpected friend here on read.cash

22 33
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

November 06 2020

Friday

Hey folks! How are you all? It has been quite a long time that I haven't updated you or wrote any articles here on read.cash. I just can't find ang topic to write and I am not that motivated to write too.

Also, a lot happened.

Two weeks ago, October 26, 2020, Bicol region was visited by typhoon Quinta. Strong winds and heavy rains occurred the entire night. We are at storm signal.no.3. There was a black out all over the city. It took 3 days for the electricity to come back in the city and in other town, a week.

Some town like in my home town in San Jose took a week to have the electricity back and whats worst is that water is also very limited to none at all. It was a hard week for my family there.

My nephew who is supposed to celebrate his 13th birthday just didn't celebrate it due to the blackout.

Just a week after the typhoon Quinta passed through our country, another typhoon came. It's not an ordinary typhoon. It is considered a super mega typhoon named Rolly. It has a wind that is 260 kph. It was considered the strongest typhoon for year 2020.

In my 31 years of existence, it's the first time that I experienced a Storm signal no. 5. THAT'S RIGHT!!! SIGNAL NO. 5 IN BICOL REGION.

It happened 5 days ago at around 5 to 7 o'clock in the morning. Very strong winds and heavy rain poured for about 2 to 3 hours. The wind is so strong that electric post fell down. Trees fell down too. Some flew from one place to another. Some of the roofs flew too. Electricity is out. I slept early on November 1.

On the next day, I wasn't able to contact my family in San Jose. Apparently, mobile connection for Globe and Smart networks are both disconnected. I was worried about them. I tried and tried to contact them but they are all unattended.

After 2 days, I heard a news that there is no casualties during the typhoon so I was able to be at peace knowing that my family is safe. Last November 4, I came home to check with my family and thank God they are all okay. The house is intact. Though, water came running inside during the typhoon but it now all gone.

I took the photo on an upright position but whenever I downloaded it here it becomes sideways.

This photo was taken today. It was the same photo from my article The Tree. That tree was in full bloom. Leaves all over the brances but look what Rolly did to it. Almost all leaves have fallen. But I believe there's good in it. It mean new leaves will come out of its branches soon.

Just like in life. There are things or events that will happen. These events could either break you or make you. What ever the result is, know that there is always a reason behind it. And that as long as you are alive, these things happenings will just make you stronger.

I hope you are all well.

************************

Special mention to @Jeaneth who took an effort to message me on facebook asking how am I. I really really really appreciate it. It is very unexpected. And I was so glad I met someone like you here on read.cash.

Honestly, I was so thankful to her because she helped me with mobile load that day. I was just running on free data that time and I badly needed load so that I can call my family. And she did not hesitate to help me. Thank you so much dai! ❤😊

Thanks to everyone who prayed with all the Bicolanos. Goodnight. 😊❤😴😴😴

12
$ 1.84
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @esciisc
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

You're safe at least, we didn't experience it much here in quezon and we only saw a few banana trees tumble but not the really the big ones. And to the point of having a blackout too :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti you're safe too. At hindi kayo ng ka black out. Nsa quezon ka pala ngayon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeahh i moved cuz of work reasons. Wishing i didn't, honestly. I get homesick so much when it isn't even that far from my house yet the commute is just hell

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kami din inabot signal #5 for the first time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Grabe. First time ko din yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just a newbie so I don't hace friends here yet. I hope I could gain a lovely friendship such as youra in this platform. She's so sweet.

Good thing that you and your family are safe from the terrifying storm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Thank God we're all safe. I'm sure if you will be active here you will also gain friends..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sweet naman ni Jeaneth.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga.. di ko tlg expected pero I'm really happy..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako naman si esciisc minessage ko sa Tele.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga. Sa Albay sila.. n grabe din cla eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Hehe. That was the least I can do miss andi since I'm away from you and can't be there physically to help out. I'm just glad you're okay there but a lot of families in the Bicol region lost their homes and source of income. It's so heartbreaking to see them crying for help on tv 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually totoo. Grabe yun pinsala ni Rolly. Until now wala pa kaming kuryente eh.. hirap matulog kasi mainit at malamok. Pero tyaga tyaga muna sa paypay. Hehehe. Sa Albay grabe. Mdami din namatay dun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pano kayo ga charge ng phones niyo? Sabi sa news, 4 casualties lng daw. 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi daw 17 eh.. not sure though. May kuryente na kami. Kahapon lang.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maayo miss andi. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that you and your family are also okay.

Here in Albay, the typhoon pummeled for more than 8 hours, but thankfully we are also safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Thanks God. Seen news that there are casualties in Albay because of the lahar. I feel sad for the families that were affected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to know na safe kayo ng family mo sis. Stay strong.. Need maka recover sa pinsala ng bagyo, pero ang mahalaga, wala nalagas sainyo. Stay safe sis. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis. That's the most important thing. At least walang na disgrasya sa kanila. Buti nlng at effective ang prayers. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True sis. Pray lang.. Malalampasan din lahat ng pagsubok na yan. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hays. Less than 2 months nlng mtatapos na din ang 2020.. hays..

$ 0.00
3 years ago