Tuesday hussle

26 16
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

SEPTEMBER 8, 2020

Today is tuesday and it is my 1st off for the week. Though we call it 3rd off because our regular restday is every Saturday and Sunday. When all of this pandemic started, our company had made a decision to cut our working hours by 1 day. So instead of working 5 times a week, we were now just working 4 times a week.

I don't like the set up especially when they put my 3rd off on Tuesday. Know why? Who would want Tuesday to be a 3rd off? Like, you have been on off on weekends, then work on Monday and then rest again. I feel so lazy the entire week. I reallu hate Tuesday offs.

But I don't have a choice. I have requested a couple of times to atleast make my off either Monday or Friday but to no avail, nothing has changed.

Anyway, I've got nothing else to do today. It's a very lazy tuesday. But I was glad I got a dollar here on read.cash. It's an additional income since every tuesday, I have to give load to my brother that's in college. They now have an online class. He's in 3rd year now. I hope that he can already cope up with the new normal of schooling.

I might just go to the supermarket later to buy some food and things I need for the entire week. I haven't been home for 2 weeks because of our workmate that tested positive. There's no result with the swab yet and I wonder why it's taking so long to get the result.

I think I'll just sleep for now. I don't want to eat. I'll just eat when I wake up later. It's so hot outside too so I'll just stay here in the room that I am renting. Listen to good music and sleep.

7
$ 0.68
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

I can relate to this schedule too when I was teaching for a couple of years but this one is weirder because I teach saturdays, off sundays, work mondays then off tuesdays. Been hustling that type of schedule for a semester πŸ€¦πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang hassle ng schedule mo girl. Di ko kaya ganyan. Yung sandwich na schedule. Sobrang nakakatamad para sakin ang ganyan. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobra talaga. Bago pa kase ako non kaya binigay sakin ang pangit na schedule. πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang saklap naman nyan. Ako naman matagal na sa work. Pero pangit padin schedule ko. Nakaka badtrip. Hahaha. Pero no choice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nung nag BPO ako for a year, ganon din mga schedule ko. Haaay, walang kawala. Kaya nag tambay na ako πŸ€¦πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Ganyan talaga sa BPO ano? Nakakainis na schedule pero np choice tayo kasi kelangan kumita. Sana pwede rin akong tumambay na lang. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Correct. Nakakaumay na mga schedule na yan.

Pero saludo ako sa perseverance mo miss andi. Kahit hirap kana, lumalaban ka parin. You play a huge role sa family mo eh. Kaya I'll pray for your safety and health ☺️ yan ang pinaka importante ngayon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhhh.. nakaka touch naman. Salamat sa care @Jeaneth Ang hirap kasi ng walang magulang na you can depend on. Kailangan talagang magsumikap. Oo nga. Health ang pinaka.importanteng bagay ngayon. Kaya ikaw din, mag iingat ka parati. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Kaya nga. Pero masyado na tayong madrama πŸ€­πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Oo nga eh. Hay naku life! Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you should enjoy your day off na lang since that's the best you can do for the day. Your day off schedule is so weird though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I really hate it. This is the downside of working sa BPO. Dapat okay sa flexible sched. Nakakatamad nga lng talaga madalas. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bf works in bpo too but most of his day offs are either on the weekends or midweek na 2 days consecutive. Kind of unfair to you though with that sched

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. I see. Mahirap talaga scheduling sa BPo. Pero depende rin kasi sa account. Swerte na ako na dito ako sa Australian account kaya morning shift kami.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh swerte nga, he's a vampire cuz he handles a lot of us and canadian accounts πŸ˜‚ i still don't understand how it works in bpo though. He always talks about orders and quotas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He might talk about QAs and CSAT or NPS too. Hahaha. The worst is AHT. Ive worked before in Manila and we handle US accounts. Most callers are rude and irate. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, he mostly talks about things that i would understand because if i don't understand, I'll keep asking until i do. Ahh yeah, he complains about the calls a lot too and the business calls that always have so much dead air

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always have mark downs on my QA because of dead air. Hahaha. But how can I not if ive got nothing else to talk about. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still don't know how that dead air works but isn't that the client's fault to begin with?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the BPO industry, dead air means that there's no interaction between you and the caller for more than 10 seconds I think. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just 10 seconds? Isn't that a bit too short to suddenly be marked down? I was expecting it would be around minutes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. 10 seconds. Ask mo pa bf mo. Hehehe. Kaya pagod na pagod nako sa BPO industry. Hahaha. If only I can change career. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Imma ask later when he wakes up kasi he always says minutes yung dead air pag business client. And it's never too late to change careers though

$ 0.00
3 years ago