The Tree

0 5

June 21, 2020

Happy Father's Day to all father and to all single mom's out there.

Since today is Sunday, I went home to my beloved town. The municipality of San Jose Province of Camarines Sur here in the Philippines. This is is a small town that is considered as a 4th class municipality in the province. It comprises 29 barangays.

Photo is taken using a Samsung J7 Pro cellphone. Located at San Jose, Camarines Sur

This place is my safe haven. I feel safe and comfortable whenever I am here. One of the reason is because we live across the church with a very wide-ranging yard.

That tree on the picture have been there since I was a child. It was a memory of my childhood days. I can remember that when I was 6 years old, I use to climb that tree and sit on its branches. I used to imagine that these branches are like my fathers arms. It's branches are strong. Just like my father. He is a very strong-willed person. He is likes reading English novel. I can remember that when I was still a child, he has a collection of English novels. He is an intelligent person.

This tree has been here for more than 30 years. Many typhoon has tried to bring this tree down but it has stand strong. Like my father, he has been through different storm. He worked abroad when I was young. Thinking about this now made me realize that he needs to work far from home to provide us a better future.

Photo taken using Samsung J7 Pro.

I like to stay here. The cold winds and shades of the tree is giving me a relaxing feeling. I wish I can stay here longer like theses trees but I can't. Tomorrow my life will go back to reality. The busy city life that I have been living for 6 years. Alone on my own. But I am glad. Like this tree I am strong. I will conquer every storm.

:) ellimacandrea

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It looks like a nice peaceful place. My granny lived in a street with two churches but there was no yard. Now I think about it I think it's odd.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think most churches here in our country has a wide yard. Churches has a lot of land. There are even houses here including ours that stands on church lands (donated to the church by rich people) and they are requiring us to pay rent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow your article is very important and very helpful... Thanks share your important article...I waiting your next best article thanks ... please support me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago