The measure of love

15 25
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

"The measure of love is not on how happy you are when you are with that person.

It is on how painful it is when that person walked away from you and from your life."

#Thanks4dmemories


This was a post I made on Facebook 5 years ago. It reminded me of the pain I felt 5 years ago when I almost fell in love with someone whom I thought truly loves me.

But I was wrong.

The truth was that person was bored and found me available to talk with him. I must say I have invested my time and emotions during those times and I was badly hurt when he just suddenly walked away from my life.

I hated him for he is the reason I lost my belief in butterflies in stomachs, feeling of being in love, soulmates and destinies. I have had reservations in loving someone anymore with the fear that they will just walk away from my life in a snap.

After 5 long years, I guess it is really time to start believing again. I should start being strong again because I realize that by not believing in those things actually made me a coward person.

My heart is healed. I know that the person I have now will take care of it. And now, I am ready. From now on, I will love wholly without reservations.

:)ellimacandrea😊❤

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

They say love is sweeter the second time around. Maybe it is true since the past is your lesson, a guide for a better relationshiop. It is where you could get a clearer picture of what have gone wrong and to avoid repeating those incidents that might ruin the beautfifully crafted love affair. Congratulations you deserve it. After the rain the sun will shine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kayo talaga tong nasa pic po? Haha 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish beh pero hindi.. hahha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Ang romantic kase 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh. Ang romantic ng picture. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't think that love has measures. Because when y ou love, you do everything for the person y ou love. And it is the unconditional love that is most powerful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. I know I love him but I really have reservation but I want to change it and instead replace reservations with trust...

$ 0.00
3 years ago