Summer Vacation in the province

2 29
Avatar for ellimacandrea
11 months ago

It has been a long time that I haven't written anything (full article) here in Read.Cash. I think the last time I wrote here was last year. I have couple of draft waiting to be finished and published but it seems that I don't have the inspiration to finish it.

Thankfully, last weekend, I got an opportunity to go to my husband place in the mountains. hahaha. lol. And spent a night there so today I have something that I can write about.

So here it is.....

Sunday, 30th of April 2023. Me and my husband has dedicated the day of Sunday to spend it with the Lord as what He intended it to be. Sunday to be a day of rest with the Lord. In the morning at 8:45 am, we went to church and attended Sunday school and after that, we will attend the Sunday Worship Service. This normally takes half a day.

In the afternoon, me and my husband decided that I should visit their place since I haven't been there for a very long time. So, I agreed, and we went right away. Before going to their place is very challenging because of the transportation. They only have the "habal-habal" or "door to door" which is like a motorcycle that you have to pay for it to transport you to your destination. It was costly since the fare going to their place is 150 pesos per person per way. But now, I'm so thankful to God that we already bought a motorcycle (separate story to be told, hopefully soon...) and so it has been easier already to go there.

Around 4 pm we reached the "centro" of their municipality and we ordered halo-halo. I have been craving for halo-halo because it's really hot nowadays. So, my cravings were satisfied finally.

We reached my husband's home at around 5pm and it's already dark specially since there's no electricity yet in the area and my husband is just using solar energy. By the way, we bought some Andoks chicken for dinner and enjoyed it together.

In the morning, I cooked "Pancit bato" since we still have some leftover chicken. We had our breakfast and afterwards, we went out to see the surroundings. I will share with you some photo of the place and the place is really relaxing.

This is one is one side of their place. There were so many coconut trees.

Hubby is now trying this piggery business. This is our first "inahin" mama pig. Hoping she's pregnant now so we can have an additional income. She already got pregnant once and gave birth to 9 piglets. We earned about 19,000 pesos but we used it for feeds. that's fine though. it's still a big help.

This is my hubby's other livestock. But some of it is his father's and brother. We only have 1 cow. The mixed color cow.

This is what I enjoyed the most. Fresh buko juice straight from the tree. I have a video of me fetching those young coconut. and it's so funny because 1 minute has already passed but I still was unable to get 1. I was able to get 2 coconut after 3 minutes and my husband has been laughing at me. He's the expert though.

This is my favorite picture with my favorite person. :) 💕💕💕 13 years had past, still in love with the same person.

We went back to the city in the afternoon because I have to work the next day. It was a fun day at the mountains, kinda tiring to walk but it was worth it because I get to spend it with my husband.

Thank you for reading this.

xoxo - ellimacandrea-

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
11 months ago

Comments

Hello miss andi. Nice to see you publishing again :) refreshing kaayo ang photos sa bukid oy. Pareha namog nawng sa imo bana. Hehe

$ 0.00
11 months ago

lagi dai. mka relax jud... kung naa lng kuryente ug internet didto, mg wfh jud ko didto.. hihihi

$ 0.00
11 months ago