Submission to one community

0 44
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Three days ago, when the rule of submitting to only 1 community was not yet in place, I have written a quite long article about a "Covid-19 story: The struggles of not having your own car during the new normal". It was quite long that it took me 5 hours to write it because I myself doesn't have a car and I wanted to experience what I'm writing.

While I was writing it, I was out on the streets trying out the transportation system for this new normal. Some information there are based on first hand experience and some are based on observation. As I was writing it, I submitted the article to 1 community under Covid-19. After a few hours I have submitted it to my community which is not a featured community.

I waited the whole day for my article to be approved to Covid-19 but to no avail I didn't received any notification about an approval. So I checked the article itself and saw that it was submitted to only 2 communities (the 1 community policy was not yet in place by that time) where one was already auto-approved. So the whole day I thought maybe the moderator is not yet available or is busy.

2 days later, it still wasn't approved to Covid-19 community but I checked that community and saw a new approval. I don't know what's happening to the moderators side but it was bothering me why my article was not yet approved........ or rejected. I thought maybe because it was already submitted to a community. I am not sure about that but what I did last night is I removed it from my community thinking maybe they can approve it anymore since it's now only sent to 1 community. But it still wasn't approved........ or rejected.

Also, I think that the 1 community policy was already put in place. Once submitted, you cannot cancel the submission so that you can send it to a different community instead. What if the moderator on that community just skipped your article or is busy for few weeks and is unable to check the moderation queue? Your article is just there and people won't see it. Unless they check your account and check your published articles or they received a notification if they have subscribed you. Or you unpublish it and submit it to a different community.

Why am I writing this? I'm okay with the idea of submitting it to one community only. I don't have any issue with that. But what really saddens me is that it has been 3 days, there are already new approvals on that community, and my article which I put effort on is not yet approved....... or rejected.

I don't want to put pressure on the moderators of the featured community. I am not after the points, it doesn't matter now. But I wanted to be heard. I want my article to be approved on that community to inform, inspire and just to share my experience. I don't know about you but this is just my thoughts. I do not intend to offend anyone.

I know that there will always be a room for improvement here. What do you think of the new policy of being able to be submitted to 1 community only?

:) ellimacandrea

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Yes, the new policy is in effect for almost a day: https://read.cash/c/readcash-f4d8/post-1cb38f3d

However, we will need up to a week to polish the whole experience. It will be much better, because after it's all done your article will always be published immediately (regardless of whether you submit it anywhere or not), sending out notifications and the URL of the article won't change if the article is accepted into the community. I also wrote down that we need a way to cancel the submission, that's a good point.

By the way, if all moderators skip your article you get a "not approved" notice.

Also the author page will finally show the correct articles too after we're done :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos for your hardwork! And thanks for clarifying the Skip part. Thanks for looking into this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago