Someday, you will be forgotten

6 32
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Someday, you will be forgotten
By ellimacandrea

When someone dies, why do we engrave the words "In memory of..."?
When someone cries, why do we act as if we are so tough?
I don't know the answer to my own questions,
I have to be responsible for my own emotions.


I used to say I will never forget the friends I made,
I used to say that friendship will stay and never fade,
I realized that I was wrong as time goes by,
The friends you cherish will surely say goodbye.


Promises made, saying things like "Bestfriend forever!",
But some people are now just bidding whatever,
How can you forget those tiny pinky promises,
And forget all the memories as time passes.


As I grow older, I have become smarter and wiser,
I choose my friends and does not think about forever,
Because forever is not promise as well as tomorrow,
I have come to realize that people will just come and go.


Someday, you will be forgotten and that's for sure,
It's like alzeimer's and dementia that has no cure,
Be kind and courageous, enjoy life and play,
Cherish every moment of every single day.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice poem 👏🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know that someday, we will all be forgotten. And so we musta do our best to live our life to the fullest. Let us always be happy. Be generous and be good. So we can also be remebered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. Someday we will be forgotten. So enjoy life while we can. Be kind to one another. Share each others happiness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. We would be forgotten. Most people do not see the value of a moment until they turn into memories. Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago