Rice Cooker Recipe - Macaroni Tuna Pesto

33 101
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Good day everyone! Starting today, I will start writing article about how to cook using a rice cooker at home. As a solo person, I learned that I should cook for myself if I want to eat something.

My specialty for today is called MACARONI TUNA PESTO.

Let's start! Of course, you will need a rice cooker for this!

Ingredients:

  • Macaroni pasta

  • 1 can century tuna

  • Mccormick Pesto sauce mix

Procedure:

  1. In a rice cooker, put 1.5 cups or water and let it boil.

  2. Pour the 1 cup macaroni and let it cook until soft or until a little water left.

  3. Add in the century tuna.

  4. And lastly, add the pesto mix. Just add enough as it depends on your taste.

  5. Just mix it and it's done.

That's it for now. Enjoy!😊

44
$ 1.42
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Delicious dish. I will try this..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow such a nice dish you have shared on your article, i remember when i still working as OFW on land base as I'am the one in charge to cook for my own food what my special dish to cook on rice cooker is cooking an instant noodle (Indomie) with boiled egg specially when the salary have not yet come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I know right. We have to learn to cook anything when we are living alone. Hahaha. I like noodles with egg.. yummy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup cooking instant noodles is very popular for an OFW especially in what they called "oras de peligro" when salary is still long time to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Exactly. I think its for everyone. They can make any dish out of noodles. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Do you not add oil and salt to your 1/2 cup of water? So to make the macaroni not stuck to each other.

If you still have time you can post some of your recipes on my community. Thank you https://read.cash/c/cooking-is-everything-5af0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow its realy good for breakfast thanks for sharing your recipe goodmorning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I hope you can try this at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeahhh i will try that at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Easy to prepare and easy to cook thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Hope you can try this. Visit my profile for more recipes. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That pesto sauce sucks though. Not even close to real pesto ;;-;; if you can grow your own weeds though (preferably basil 😊😊😊), you can make better pesto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I liked this though. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… i like to add milk but i do not have milk that time that I cooked it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe I'm just not one for the processed pasta sauces but it's unusual if pesto has milk- i think that would make it alfredo na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I guest so. Hahaha. I like mixing everything and hoping its gonna come out okay. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i do the same sometimes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but so hard to remake those accidental discoveries sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Indeed. No remake actually. Just new ones. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah really? I like remakes sometimes but gotta keep that beginner's luck, i guess? It's amazing magic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe &comment me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow good dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I hope you can try this at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful. Ranna ta yammy, awesome to look atπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We always use our rice cooker to cook some kind of basic meals especially when we have no gas. But it is dangerous because our rice cooker "standard brand" damaged the rice cooker because of overuse. But anyway this is a delicious and affordable recipe to do. Thank you for this and keep it up posting like this article I am enjoy to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I often use this now for cooking. As i plan not to eat rice for couple of weeks so i must use it for other viand. Thanks for liking this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay ma'am I just concerned because we have 2 rice cooker that already damaged due to other meals hehe. You're welcome madam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cook also lemon rice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow yammy recipe and very quick recipe. Thank you fr sharing this awesome recipe. Keep going on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. You can also try this at home. Its yummy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article ,please view my page i also support you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amzing your writeing

$ 0.00
3 years ago