Rainbow ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

7 37
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago
Topics: Rainbow, Love, Personal, Story, Thoughts, ...

RAINBOW ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

There's a rainbow always after the rain...

I mean no offense. If someone gets offended by this article, I apologize but I just want to say that the rainbow has been misrepresented or has been given a different meaning. A meaning very different from what God meant it to be.

According to bbc.com, "Rainbows are a symbol of hope in many cultures. They appear as perfect arcs, often during a rainstorm when the sun shines on to water droplets, shattering it's white light into an array of brilliant colors."

But do you know that the first rainbow that happened was in the Book of Genesis?

We all probably know about the story of Noah, the 40 days and nights of unending rain and the great flood that lasted 150 days. The flood was over 20 feet higher than that of the mountains.

The earth was wiped clean except for Noah and his family and a pair of every animal on earth. Because the people of the world has become evil in their core that only Noah's family are the only faithful servants of God.

But God is so good. In Genesis 8: 21 - 22, ยฒยน"The Lord smelled the pleasing aroma and said in his heart: " Never again will I curse the ground because of man, even though every inclination of his heart is evil from childhood. And never again will I destroy all living creatures as I have done.

ยฒยฒ "As long as the earth endures, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter,day and night will never cease."

God is so good that even if He know's that people are evil, He promised that he will no longer again destroy earth.

THE PROMISE

RAINBOW symbolizes the covenant between God and the earth.

In Genesis 9: 8-17

โธ Then God said to Noah and to his sons with him โน"I now establish my covenant with you and with your descendants after you ยนโฐ and with every living creature that was with you - the birds, the livestock and all the wild animals, all those that came out of the ark with you - every living creature on earth. ยนยน I establish mu covenant with you : Never again will all life be cut off by the waters of a flood; never again will there be a flood to destroy the earth."

ยนยฒ" And God said "This is a sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come; ยนยณ I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth. ยนโด Whenever I bring clouds over the earth and the rainbow appears in the clouds, ยนโตI will remember my covenant between me and you and all living creatures of every kind. Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life. ยนโถ Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth."

ยนโท So God said to Noah, " This is the sign of the covenant I have established between me and all life on the earth."

Message:

After reading these bible verses, one thing came into my mind. God loves is very much. He loves us to the extent that He gave us a very beautiful sign of His covenant to us that He will no longer let flood take over the earth.

It is the sign of the covenant. The sign of God's promise. It is a very good message that in the modern age, it was taken as a symbol of pride. I have no intention to hurt any homosexual individuals that will be reading this. I have gay friends and I my old self was one of the LGBTQ. But as the love of the Lord grew in my heart, I knew that being in the LGBTQ is not what God's will for me.

In my own opinion, the rainbow should not be used to symbolize the LGBTQ community. They can perhaps use a different color or a different design or a different style.

I hope and pray that someday, everyone will truly understand the true meaning of a rainbow and that it should not be taken for granted. And that it should not be used for worldly purposes.

5
$ 8.13
$ 8.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago
Topics: Rainbow, Love, Personal, Story, Thoughts, ...

Comments

You were a bisexual before miss andi? And also, if all animals were there in Noah's ark, it includes the penguins or animals from Antarctica and other species in the other continents? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I had a girlfriend nung college๐Ÿ˜… and until now, na aattract pdin nmn ako sa mga girls pero crush crush nlng.. hahaha.. well, according to the bible, yes. All living creature, a pair entered noah's ark. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for the upvote! ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a revelation. Hehehe. Girl jud sya or lesbian?

Yeah, no probs. โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both. Haha. Nung college, I had a girl girlfriend. Pero ngayon may asawa na un. Hahaha. Then, the last one is lesbian but not too much lesbian. Revelation nga. But that was my past. I needed companionship before and I regretted na I didnt wait long enough. ๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Why did you regret it when you found comfort and love in them? Were you looking for something specific? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only 1 reason why I regretted it coz it's not God's will. It's my will and I do not bring honor to God by doing my will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, there's nothing wrong with falling in love with the same sex. Love knows no gender. For sure, LGBTQ members also questioned their worth because of their feelings but I'm sure God would understand that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago