Penne Sardines

0 5
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

This is the Penne Sardines that I specially cooked for myself. I love pasta. Any kind of pasta will do. I like spaghetti, macaroni salad, carbonara and pesto spaghetti. I was thinking to cook Penne with Chicken pesto sauce but my pesto mix has already expired. So I thought why not cook Penne and use sardines instead? It is very quick and easy.

So let's start.

As usual you will need:

  • 500 grams of Penne pasta

  • 2 cans of Spanish Sardines

  • 1 clove garlic minced

  • 1 medium size onion mince

  • 1 tbsp olive or cooking oil

  • Salt and pepper to taste

Procedure:

  1. Cook pasta as per packaging intruction.

  2. In a pan, put the cooking oil and saute the garlic and onion until slightly brown.

  3. Add the 2 cans of Spanish Sardines and cook for 5 minutes.

  4. Mix in the Penne Pasta.

  5. Add a little salt because the sardines might be salty already. Add a pinch of pepper.

  6. Mixed them together and it's ready to be served.

I hope you can try this easy recipe of Penne!

Bon appetit! 😁

:)ellimacandrea

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments