New job, new adventure

15 19
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Job, Adventure

I had started to think about resigning from my company since August this year. I jusy really waited for me to reach my 5 year tenure and receive what I am entitled to. Every employee that reaches 5 years will receive a gift from the company. It's a watch. I waited until October to get it.

I really do not want to leave the company but things had gone wrong now and I have no choice but to leave. And my decision has became final when my team leader easily told me to submit my resignation as soon as possible so she can factor me out from her team. How was that so heartless? I thought there will still be some sort of retention that they are going to try first. But none happened. They let me go as if I did not matter.

At first I do not know what to do. I have nowhere to go. I can't go home since I have nowhere to call home anyway. But God has a better plan for me. I know it. I submitted my resume to some companies. And just after a week, I was hired for a new job. I new job I don't really have experienced on. Aside from that, it is on graveyard shift. And it is like a homebased job though I will be working in an office because I do not have a PC and internet connection. It was kinda a new thing to me.

I have been in the BPO industry for 6 or 7 years I must say. But this new job is different. I do not know what to expect and I do not know what to do when I do not know what to expect. I am having a difficult time right now and I might ask for your advices in the future.

For now, please do wish me luck on this new job and new adventure that I will be facing. Goodnight for now. See you soon.

4
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Omg good luck with your new work! How's it going for you this time? Is it hard?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think, the hard thing is keeping myself awake during the shift. 10pm to 7pm. Not used with puyat anymore..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh because of the night shift and all :") that's gotta be sad but eventually you will get used to it but goodluck!!! Lots and lots of luck for youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kmusta new work miss andi? Diba ganina kadlawon imo shift? What type of job pala yan? Hehe. Daming tanong 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unya pa gabie dai. 8pm. Bukas ill update you what kind of job it is. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, cgeee 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Back office job.. data entry pero night shift. 10pm to 7am pasok ko.. huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hago kaayo? 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Training plang ko.. okay ra man cguro ang workload.. ang duka lng jud. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kana jud no.1 kalaban nimo ana 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you in your job. You are still young, and your horizon still bright and wide, wander and tap your potential until you will find the best where you are comfy and settled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks . I know God will guide me through all this. I am under His protection. I am favored.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to your new job. It a blessing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes girl. Thank you. I hope i can survive the first night. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can do it. Adjustment l

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago