My realization about BTC and BCH

6 35
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

I only knew about bitcoin last year of March when I join one platform that accepts BTC as payment option. When I joined, I do not have any idea what bitcoin really is. The platform that I joined pays in BTC and the first time that I received BTC on my Coinsph wallet, I was shocked because the price changes from time to time. Then I immediately converted it to fiat (Philippine peso) because I am worried that the price will go down.

I do not have any idea yet what volatility in cryptocurrency means. Actually, even now, I am not an expert as I did not really exert much effort to learn what it is. But at least, I already have an idea what BTC is and the volatility behind it.

During those days, I learnt that I can buy BTC at a certain price and then convert it once it exceeds the price of btc from the time that I bought it. A simple buy low, sell high strategy. And I'm just doing it all in coinsph. I tried to play games that gives free satoshis so that when it reaches a certain amount, I can withdraw it. I basically became a fan of BTC especially when it reaches the million mark!

Then, around last week of May to June last year, me together with my family needs to be quarantined at our town because one person in our town was positive with Covid 19. This is the time that I learned about Bitcoin Cash (BCH). I joined here on read.cash. I can still remember it was May 27 because it was my youngest brothers birthday. At first, I thought it's just the same as bitcoin. You earn it, and withdraw it and convert it. I don't hold it for long as I am not that futuristic about BCH.

The BCH I was earning helped me with my everyday spenditures since I do not have work for 2 weeks, means I do not have any income too. But thank God for Read.cash and it's community that help me get through the 2 week quarantine period. I didn't feel any boredom because I get to write again articles that tackles anything under the sun. I get to feel again being passionate about writing. Apparently, aside from me earning BCH, I was also enjoying what I do. I've written article about love, life, food recipes, life experiences, heartaches and many more.

So, what do I do with my earnings? It's basically the same as BTC. I earn it, withdraw it and convert it. Until I saw and read article about people "hodling" BCH for the future. I was wondering why they are hodling their BCH. Are they not gonna use it? Don't they need it? I'm pretty sure they do, but why are they not spending it? I ask myself. Then I realize, perhaps these people holding BCH are futuristic persons. They think about what BCH is going to play in the future in terms of monetary value. Or perhaps, they are thinking that BCH might be the new currency of the future era and if you do not hold much of it, you are considered poor but if you hold a lot of BCH then you are rich. I was hoping I can have the same mindset as these people too.

Then, for the past day, I was holding 0.00008 BTC in my coinbase wallet. It needs to become 0.0001 btc in order for me to withdraw it. I mean, why does it have to have a minimum? So I told myself, maybe I can sent 0.00002 btc in my coinbase wallet so that I can withdraw the 0.0001 btc. I tried to convert 0.00002 btc and it is only around 55-60 pesos or $1.1 - 1.2 USD. I said to myself, oh that's not bad. And then, when I checked the fees, it cost 0.00005 btc to transfer money which is around 130 pesos or $2.6USD. Like, what the!!!??? Is this a joke!? In order to transfer a $1.1 USD amount, you have to pay more? I didn't pushed through it. It's so expensive you know.

Then, I tried to transfer BCH on my coinbase wallet from read.cash. Just around 0.20usd just to try it out. I received 9 pesos on my coinbase wallet. Then without any problem, I was able to transfer it immediately on my coinsph wallet. The 9 pesos became 11 pesos. And guess what, the fee is only 0.000002Bch which is just equivalent to 0.09 cents in philippine pesos. It is not even $0.01 usd! Can you believe it??? The fee is very affordable.

Then, it dawned on me why there are a lot of people pushing for BCH because indeed, it is a legit form of peer to peer transaction. I won't say I am an enthusiast or avid fan of BCH. Maybe not yet but soon perhaps. But all I have for BCH are praises because it really is very convenient and easy to be used and be accessed. I am already endorsing or sharing it with friends and family. Just like yesterday, my friend was asking for my help on his coinbase wallet because he mined BTC and he was able to withdraw it last night. Then on our conversation, he said that the gas fee of BTC is very high. I told him that that's really how BTC is, so he should just try BCH.

He is not familiar with BCH though. And he only tried to mine BTC last month. Basically, he is also just a beginner in the cryptoworld. So, while he is just beginning, maybe I can tell him about Bitcoin Cash. I am hoping though that when we see each other, I can better explain to him what BCH is. I bet, I need a lot of reading for that. Do you have any suggestions that I can read? Perhaps BCH for beginners guidebook? I'm sure here in read.cash a lot of articles are available. Maybe I will just select one or two articles written by one of my favorite writers here.

So I end this realization here with a feeling of happiness because I was able to be part of the read.cash and noise.cash community. Thanks to the Admin Sir Simon, @Read.Cash , the @TheRandomRewarder who tirelessly gives tips to legit users. Also, ever thankful to the generous donor Sir@MarcDeMesel for giving us the opportunity to experience BCH. I know you have so much love for BCH and you are indeed a great influencer since a lot of people here in read.cash are following at your footsteps. Starting to hold more BCH than other coins.

My heart is full of love, happiness and gratitude to all of you. Thank you everyone! ❤️❤️❤️

4
$ 8.22
$ 8.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

you're finally hodling OwO we proud of you!!! next you could learn other ways to grow your crypto UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully!!! Hehehe.. i need to do some research about how to grow my crypto.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa koy gi himo nga video miss andi. 😁

https://youtu.be/YNKcLXTMOJQ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. nice dai.. i watch nya na nako later.. bag.o rako mata ron. Duka pa.. hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks ms andi ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago