It's okay to not be okay - Kseries

12 52
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

I just finished watching the Season 2 of The Order on Netflix and thought I shall watch a Kdrama for a change. Then I saw on the Top 10 list this on-going Korean series on Netflix. It is another original Netflix series. It is now on top 2. At first, I was hesitant because it's kind of creepy and the episode are not yet finish. I don't like watching on-going series as I'm unpatient enough to wait but I just tried to watch the episode 1, then I can't stop watching it anymore. πŸ˜…

Back to the series, this is starring the ever charming, good-looking, attractive and handsome hunk Kim Soo-Hyun. He is the same actor in My Love from the Star. I really like his acting as he looks so natural. I can stare at him for hours.

The leading actress is Seo Yi-Ji. This is the first time that I watched her. I find her mysterious, stunning and gorgeous. I like her voice the most as it's very low and powerful.

The story is about Gang-tae (Kim Soo hyun) who has a brother that is a person with disability, Sang-tae. He is the younger brother but he took responsibility of his brother when their mother died. When Gang-tae was still young, he was save by Ko Mun-yeong (Seo Yi Ji) when he was about to drown. Starting that day, Gang-tae kept on following her. One day, when Gang-tae confessed that he likes Mun yeong, she killed a lot of butterflies and looks like an evil witch. Gang-tae ran away from her.

Fate had brought them together when Gang-tae's brother idolizes Mun yeong who is now a known child fairy tale writer. Mun-yeong saw Gang-tae and she likes him to be hers. She seems like she's playing around him and he didn't buy it when she confessed her love. But Mun-yeong is very persistent and did everything so that Gang-tae will talk to her.

That's all for now since it's still on episode 5. You can also try watching it instead as I don't think I explained it well. But it's a good watch for me. Episode 6 is about to be released in 30 minutes from now so I got to go and watch it. Good day everyone!

:) ellimacandrea❀

9
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

I'm not watch korean series but I'm a huge fan of korean thrill. And already watch memorise of murder, No mercy, this kind og movie. But after reading your article it seems like this series is awesome. Thanks for writing such an article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm watching this. 😍 This Kdrama is a masterpiece. It's amazing how this tackle many social and psychological issues. Also the cinematography is amazing. I also cried about Kwak Dong-Yeon's story. The one with manic syndrome. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh M! I cried on that episode. The feeling of being the ugly duckling in the family. 😭😭😭 He should be loved not pitied. I also like the way they do the ending of every episode. The Kdramas I watched before uses pictures but now it's already videos. Sorry. I don't know the term.πŸ˜… but i hope you know what I mean. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. His story also shows how a parent's treatment greatly affects a child. πŸ₯Ί

Yeah. In short may 'abangan'. πŸ˜‚ Other Kdramas don't have that. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. Just finished watching episode 6. πŸ˜”

You're right. As a child, parents should norture their children with love, understanding and patience. πŸ˜”

I pity Gang-tae as he was treated by his mom as Brother's keeper. If you watched the movie My sister's keeper, you know what I mean.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't watched that movie. But I agree. How Gang-tae's mom treated him was emotionally damaging for a child. But am also amazed by his the character. He grew up without any hatred for his brother. He is emotionally damaged but his loves for his brother is genuine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't wait to watch ep 5 and 6 later. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. 😍😍😍❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, although I do not watch series, thank for introducing. I may watch it later on :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a fan of Kdrama and this on going series was on my facebook wall everytime I open it. I will watch it in complete episode, I don't want to watch every week like what I did in Cloy and love with flaws. 😊😊 Saranghae!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm actually not fond of watching ongoing series, I usually watch dramas after the airing ends. But this one is an exception. At first I watched it because of Kim So Hyun but later on I was also drawn to the female lead. She's just too charming to resist and the plot of the drama is good as well. Every end of episode is a cliffhanger that I even wake up at 4 am to watch the update ❀️ Can't wait for episode 6 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. Hahaha. I'm very unpatient with waiting but indeed, Kim Soo Hyun is an exception. Hahaha. I remember I binge watch My love from the star before. Hahaha. Youre right. The female lead is very charming. She's soooo pretty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago