Imagine Love

4 19
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Can you imagine what life would be
if you are not alone?
Can you imagine the feeling
if you're not just talking on the phone?

How is it possible to fall in love
with someone you have not seen?
Is it real love
or is it the love that you imagine?

You ask to be my friend.
I gladly said yes.
You called me on the phone
Your voice relieves me from stress.

Your voice is like an angel singing
In my ears it keeps on ringin'
I fell in love with that voice
I lose track of all other boys.

I met you when I was in high school
You are so charming and cool.
You have a sense of humor
That's why I liked you more.

I confessed my feelings for you
You said then we can be MU
Mutual understanding it is
Your smile I cannot resist.

Why do I have to end this poem?
Just like you disappeared like sea foam.
You let me hope a love to begin
Then I realized it's just a love I imagined.

8
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty

Comments

wow it is so nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you. I hope you liked it. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its so nice thoughts.. hope to see more articles from you..very inspiring 👍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I really appreciate your comments like this. This inspires me to write more. Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago