Hope in waiting

6 37
Avatar for ellimacandrea
5 months ago

November 5, 2023

Sunday

Good evening Readers!

I just want to share something.

So me and my husband had a "talk" yesterday. It was about a family.

They are having issues within their family at the moment and he and his siblings and his mom are not in good terms at the moment.

We talk about how lucky they are for still having a mom at their age. As for me, my mom passed when I was 13 and it hurts a lot during those times. I think I wasn't molded well to be a good adult since I didn't have a mom during my teenage days.

Unlike them, they have a mom and until now it's their mom who helps them with their household chores, with advises, with problems and a lot more. Thought, their mom has challenges as well with being a mom. Not the perfect mother of course. Not the way they expected her to be.

So I had a thought about me wanting to be a better 'Christian' mother. Someone who bases how to take care of a child base on what the Bible says. Someone who does not provoke their child to sin but instead bring them up according to what the Lord wants them to be.

But sadly for me and my husband, we've been having problems conceiving a baby. We have been married for 2 years and is trying and it is so heartbreaking not being able to conceive one.

And I cried and cried because I was so hurt and worried of the future thinking if will we ever conceive a baby. It hurts as I feel like time is running out.

I am already 34 and in not really good body to ever be pregnant and it hurts. It hurts so bad.

My husband told me that we are going to have a check up with a doctor, he told me I should start dieting and I feel like he was blaming me but he isn't actually, he was just suggesting and because I was so hurt, I said things that I shouldn't have.

We've talked about adopting which he is not approved of. He said we could but maybe when we reached 50. We also talked about trying to have kids with a different partner which is not a very good thing to say. And I regret it, and I am so sorry for even thinking about the idea.

Then, I was reminded by a saying of one pastor. He said,

"While waiting for an Isaac, do not bore an Ishmael."

We know that Isaac, the son of Abraham was promised to him and Sarah. But Sarah has been impatient that she ask her handmaiden Rachel to sleep with Abraham and bear a child. And that child was Ishmael. Who is now were the Muslims started. Which is one of the people who persecutes Christians.

So, what does it means?

It means that we should trust in what God has promised us, and while we are waiting for it, we should not bore a sin.

We should not bore a sin that will only lead to our own destruction. We should not be impatient and we should wait.

While waiting, we should also have Hope in our hearts, hoping for Gods promise.

Yes, I was hurt and I believe that it us okay to be hurt, it is okay to question things, it is okay to wait and doubt, but never ever lose hope in God. Because once the hope is gone, then, you will be defeated.

Thank you so much for reading, Readers. I am so grateful that we have this platform where we can voice out what we want to say without thinking that people are going to judge you or condemn you. But either way, I believe that only God's opinion matters.

Have a blessed week everyone! 🙏🙏❤️❤️

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
5 months ago

Comments

Keep yourself on a balanced diet, with ample exercise, and be joyful. Look at life as an enjoyment. Concentrate on something creative. Engage in learning new skills. If you are happy and live life merrily, you may get pregnant any day.

My better half had three miscarriages (spontaneous abortions) during the first two years of our marriage. We tried so many things. We visited famous doctors. Nothing happened. We almost forgot about it. Then, after six and a half years, she tested positive for pregnancy and gave birth to a healthy baby.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Thank you for your encouraging words. I really appreciate it. You're right. I should just get my mind off the worrying of not being able to conceive.

It make me tired and stressed out all the time. Hopefully, I can do this. 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Hi dear, I wonder what your life looks like. If you are a Christian you should have faith in what will come. It does not hurt to have a medical checkup. Here they say too it's better to lose weight before getting pregnant and take vitamin D3 to start with. Find another goal for your life. You and your husband should be important not have a child. A child can be a gift but also a burden. Once you live your life, instead of hoping to get pregnant, focus on something else it can be you get pregnant before you know it because that stress factor is gone.

You are not too old, and not running out of time unless the doctor says you have menopause started years ago.

Women at the age of 45+ still get pregnant without the help of a doctor.

Take good care of yourself, and your husband and enjoy your time together and the freedom you have without children..

🍀💕

$ 0.00
5 months ago

@wakeupkitty

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate it. And you are right, I really should not rush. Maybe, I am just pressuring myself because I really wanted to have a child.

My thoughts are all about having a child of my own. Like how to bathe them, feed them, dress them, teach them and sing lullabies to them.

Now it really got me thinking that I am stressing myself too much. And thought about what you said about having a child being a blessing and a burden at thr same time and that me and my husband should enjoy our freedom at the moment.

So thank you for your words. I'll keep them in mind. 🙂🙂

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Stop stressing out dear. You and your husband should enjoy each other and do now everything you would like. For now the time is just not right. Once it is you and your husband have time to invest in your child/ten and you won't feel as if you never had a life of your own. You will see it will all work out fine.

🍀💕

$ 0.00
5 months ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
5 months ago