Hong Kong escapade

28 34
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

It's my first time to go out of the country. It happened to be my birthday too. Honestly, it was a struggle for me that time since it's my first time and I am travelling alone. Well, not really alone as someone will fetch me once I get to Hong Kong airport. I was really worried when I am trying to check in while I was in NAIA. They were quite doubtful that I am going to Hong Kong as a tourist since I don't have a hotel reservation or itinerary.

Anyway, I really explained to the people there that I am just going there to celebrate my birthday. While I'm there, there's another lady that was denied boarding due to lacking documents. Lucky me, I was able to board the plane at last!

I didn't really have much time and money when I went there since it was just a sudden decision but I was able to go to different places too. I stayed the night with my aunt and we went to The Peak. It is the highest peak in Hong Kong island with an elevation of 552 m. We rode a bus going there.

Night view of Hong Kong. I went there with my aunt.
Lunch at The Rose Kitchen

We also had our meal at the Rose Kitchen before going to The Peak. The food there is really delicious. I can't remember if what I ordered is duck or chicken. But it was really yummy. Also, it's my first time that I tasted a true lemon iced tea. It's so refreshing.

The next day, we went to another destination which is the Big Buddha. I planned to count the steps going to the temple but I lost count. πŸ˜… It was a hot sunny day and the sky is so clear. It was also a fun day because I went there together with my cousin and aunt.

We also went to Disney Land and Ocean Park but just outside. We didn't enter the amusement parks because I don't have money for that at that time. πŸ˜… Again, this Hong Kong escapade was unplanned but sometimes, plans that are unplanned are the ones that is most memorable. I did have a good time here and got to celebrate my birthday out of the country.

:) ellimacandrea ❀

15
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Happy bday Wish you a happy trip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. This was like 3 years ago. But thanks anyways! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i wish i could celebrate an event outside the country one day. I bet it would be an amazing experience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is an amazing experience especially if you have your family or friends or special someone to join you with the adventure. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Japan with my bf 2021? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… probably not yet. The pandemic is making other countries forcibly ban Filipinos and travelers that came from the Philippines due to the increasing number of cases

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. I wouldnt suggest to do any outside of the country travel too. Unfortunately, our health services here in the philippines is very different from the other countries. I only booked my brother a holiday present (for his bday) to Cebu for Feb 2021. Hopefully, everythings back to normal by then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh I'm stuck in nerd mode again πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky you that you get a sponsor though

Basing on all the medical researches I've been reading plus the actual progress on the clinical trials, that 2021 is like the best case scenario. Because what they're trialing are a bunch of antivirals but it's not the vaccine in itself. Even if the strain is stable enough to get a vaccine out of it, since it's a lab made one, it's still powerful even in a weakened state

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Nosebleed. Hahaha. Honestly, I got tired of listening to the events of covid 19 and updates about the vaccine. The first months, I check everyday the updates about the virus until I get tired as it's not going down. Hays.πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a chemist for you, sorry πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… i just check on the clinical trials now, not the active cases cuz those will never go down

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. πŸ˜” But let's hope for the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just also a birthday present to me by my aunt. So lucky she sponsored my plane tickets. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

best gift ever celebrating bday outside the country is priceless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For how long did you stay in Hongkong? That's included on my list I wish to go soon :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. I forgot to tell you that the time I went to Hong Kong was a day after they had a T10 or Signal no. 4 typhoon. My supposed stay there is just 3 days but because of the typhoon, I ask the airline to move my return flight for 1 day (for freeπŸ˜…) because my flight from MNL to HKG was delayed for 3 hours. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you stayed there for a night only? Correct me if I'm wrong πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stayed there for 4 days. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Haha. Btw, how's ollie doing? πŸ™ˆβ™₯️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for asking about Ollie. He's a little better now. I'm glad he was able to survive it. But now I'm already worried if I should take him back with me to the city or I'll leave him here in our place so that someone can take better care of him. Do you have a pet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, that's quite a dilemma. It's better off if there's someone who can take better care of him. That way, he will be monitored properly. But, as a fur mommy, you also long for their presence so it's kinda hard to decide.

Yes, I do have. Her name is Sunny. ShihPooJapPom πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's so cool, traveling abroad as a birthday special treat or gift is really fun and the best moment explore. I wish to travel out of the country too.πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It is. You get go visit different places. When the pandemic is done have a vacay..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, this pandemic had too much damage in my daily normal life. I can't even go out like the old times. And yes hope to end this soon and go back to normal world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It a blessing for bday.. Thnk u for sharing escapade in Hong Kong..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Its a funny ecperience i wanted to share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a good momery that nobody exchange.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's awesome. Never been in hong Kong such a good view. That night in Hong kong is good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. The view of the Hong Kong city at night at the peak is one of the best i've seen so far. It is a combination of a city view on the left side and nature on the right. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago