Hiking, Camping, Caving

0 10
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

These are some shots from my brother when they went on hiking, camped overnight at the top of the mountain, and entered a cave with stalagmites and stalactites.

I also like these adventurous escapades but due to work commitments and joint pains (hahaha) I am unable to join this extreme adventure.

So I just let my brother tell me his experience about the hiking, camping and caving. This is his first time and I think he did great.

This the the view from the mountain.

They are not yet on the mountain top but the view is already beautiful.

At the camping site.

While the night is fast approaching they build their tent to have a safe place to sleep. He told me, it was very cold on top and he was freezing because he did not bring enough clothes to warm him. Also before reaching the site they crossed a river and his socks were soaking wet.

Early morning photoshoot.

This was the next morning where in they are getting ready to reach the mountain top and explore some caves. He told me it was very foggy that early morning. Looks like he can already touch the clouds. I was kinda envious but yeah got no choice.

Inside the cave.

This is where the part that they are entering the cave. The passage was very small. Good thing I wasn't there as I might not fit. haha. He told me that it was also difficult to climb the top because it was very steep.

Inside the cave are stalagmites and stalactites. Apparently, both are rock formation but the difference is stalagmites are rock formation from the ground of the caves while stalactites are rock formation from the ceiling of the cave. I am not very familiar with how it is formed so if you know how just comment down.

My brother told me that it was very tiring and exhausting.

Nevertheless, my brother and his companions definitely had a fun and exciting experience during this hiking and caving thing. They are planning to explore another cave and reach a mountain top next month.

Pictures are not mine but I have an authorization to use this for blogging purposes.

Have a good day!

:) ellimacandrea

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments